We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isla Morena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isla Morena
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great, great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Highly recommended. Clean rooms, great service, good friends made there. Hospitality was amazing, friendly, warm - I would stay there again with out question.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff323232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
44
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stated at isla Morena with 2 small children ( 2 and 3 years old). The children were relaxed and could play everywhere. Absolute good service, friendly, and clean. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We (3 canadian) stayed 3 days in Isla Morena in January 2012. We appreciated the warm reception. We had spacious room and good breakfast. The place transpire culture of the family palying music. A large library of books and DVD is available for visitors.
Place is close to restaurants.
Michelle, Pauline and Germain

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Germain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We (aged 56 an 57) stayed 3 days in Isla Morena in Febr. 2012.
We enjoyed the stay very much,because
- the rooms are spacious, very clean and warm, equipped with a TV and DVD-player (which is great if it is raining outside)
- also books and DVD-Films are provided - very handy!
- the landlord and landlady are very hospitable and give you any information and tips you might require
-they also ornganize tours if you want so
- breakfast was very good too with homemade bread
- if its raining you can sit in the little library or in the cosy breakfast room, whre you can also have tea or coffee if you like.
Altogether very recommendable!
Marianne and Luis from Germany

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were a group of 9 that recently stayed at isla Moren ( in seperate rooms; twin, double and one larger family suite). We extended our stay there due to the recent fires in the national park. We were all very impressed with the friendly owners, cleanliness of the rooms and central location. The rooms also have a DVD players, which is perfect for those lazy nights in after a day hiking. There is a reasonable library of DVDs and books for loan too. Definitely would recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed at Isla Morena before and after doing our trek through Torres Del Paine National Park, and found it to be a lovely cosy place to prepare and recuperate from our hiking! We happened upon Isla Morena while walking around town looking for somewhere to stay - and from the other places we looked at in town this place was a very good option and good value. It is located just near the main plaza - near some great restaurants (La Mesita Grande and Asado Patagonico). The rooms are nicely decorated and very warm with nice modern bathrooms (plenty of hot water!) which was very welcome after our hike. The TV and DVD player in each room (and DVD library) was great too. We would definitely recommend staying at Isla Morena if you are going to Puerto Natales!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPDRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

I stayed at Isla Morena for 5 nights with my husband and our two friends in November 2010 and I highly recommend it. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and they did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are very clean, with modern furniture and a flat screen tv/dvd player. There is a dvd and book library which is great when you want to relax after walking in the Torres Del Paine national park! Their breakfast is also good - cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, cake, juice and tea/coffee. We had to leave early on a couple of occasions and Tomas always got up to prepare it for us before we left.

On one occasion, we returned from the national park earlier than planned and, as Isla Morena was full, Tomas went as far as ringing other hotels for us until he found a vacancy. Its the little things that count!

This B&B is very good value and I would say that it is one of the best that we stayed at in Chile. Thanks very much Tomas!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.1 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#9 of 88 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 48 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Morena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Morena

Property: Isla Morena
Address: Tomas Rogers, 38, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice little hotel at the end of the world.Come south, come to Isla Morena.Isla Morena is located in the center of Puerto Natales, Chile.8 rooms: triples, doubles, singles and one quadruple. Private bathroom Beds sommiers TV, DVD and WI FI Isla Morena breakfasts: coffee or tea, toast, butter, jam, cereals, yogurt, fruits and juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Isla Morena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Morena Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing