We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Bustamante
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tierra Del Fuego(Punta Arenas)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jose Nogueira(Punta Arenas)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carpa Manzano(Punta Arenas)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabo de Hornos(Punta Arenas)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apart Hotel Quillango(Punta Arenas)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rey Don Felipe(Punta Arenas)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Cordillera(Punta Arenas)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilaia Hotel(Punta Arenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
12
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
16
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2010

terrible hostal, the bath doesn't work, and they doesn't matter for fix it, the breakfast is cold, and anybody can help you, the service is horrible

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jairomonassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

the hotel is too old and not very clean
mattress are old and not comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frazag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Even though when we arrived, they didn't have our bookig (seems to be common down that neck of the woods), they were very accommodating and found us a room.

From the outside, it doesn't look like much, but it was very nice inside. It is an old converted mansion. We stayed upstairs in an end room. The room was very spacious, had a tv, large clean bathroom, wardrobe etc all from antique style furniture.

They were very accommodating with our request for an early breakfast too and it was all set up ready for us, as requested at 7.30am.

Because it is an old mansion, things are a bit squeaky. We thought we were making a lot of noise, but never heard anyone else making noise.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank ExpatinChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

I stayed for 2 days in Punta Arenas. Hostal Bustamante (www.hostalbustamante.cl) is near Plaza de Armas and its rooms are bigger than I expected for a hostal. Considerate recepcionists indicate all you need about the town.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Claudiacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodrigo l, Propietario at Hostal Bustamante, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews