We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Great location, helpful staff, nice restaurant, quiet, clean room. What more could anyone want? Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest, even as some time passed, we are very grateful for your feedback and happy that your stay was enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel on the night here between getting off the ferry from Puerto Natalas and embarking on the crise ship to Ushuaia. The location is very central and it was a cosy hotel with a lovely lounge with fireplace, a geat restaurant, comfy well heated rooms and helpful staff. A nice place to stay when it is cold outside.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTravelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest, even as some time passed, we want to let you know we are very grateful for your feedback and happy that your stay was enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

you certanly dont go for more than 2 nights in Punta Arenas, please dont! you have puerto natales just a couple of hours from the airport.

This hotel is a great alternative for the night, new building, really nice loby and resting areas with a big fire place. good breafast.

BUT the location is poor, 5 minutes walking from the main square.. not much considering you can safely walk at night.

Room Tip: higher floors are always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jealbornoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest, even as some time passed, we tell are very grateful for your feedback and happy that your stay was enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We were here one night as part of a trekking tour to Torres del Paine. Our room was very close to the lobby and the window looked out to the smoking area for staff. We didn't ask to move because it was only for one night, but the room smelled like stale cigarettes. Big issue for us was bathroom...they put the soap for the shower in a dispenser and ours was empty. There was rubbish left in the bathtub, previous guest's opened packet of something, maybe shampoo. We only had conditioner bottles provided, no shampoo. Pillows were quite lumpy. On a positive note, WiFi is fast and free and the breakfast spread is good. We just expected more attention to detail for this class of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaRDF, Manager at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Dear guest:

As a regular practice we try to go through our hotel reviews constantly, most of the time getting good and satisfactory impressions. This is why we paid so much attention to your comment in particularly.
It is our commitment to provide to all of our costumers the highest standards in every aspect of the services we provide.
Regardless, we apologize for whatever inconvenience you had to went through during your stay. We really expect to have you here again in order to get a new experience without any difficulties. And to get the good impression what we are always determine to give.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Nicve, clean rooms and quite siezeable. There was a large bathrom with a big bath. Can be noisy at night from local residents adjoining as they don't go to bed very early in S America! 2 fast internet PCs plus wi-fi.Good breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon fresh fruit. 10 minute walk to central square and another 5 to the sea front/beach. We asked for help to set up the room safe but no-one ever came - disappointing. The packed lunch was very poor - stale bread with processed ham and cheese slices and a drink.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Stayed here for a night. It is a great hotel, well organised, friendly staff, comfy room and bed. Breakfast was buffet. All tasted very good. Both hot and cold food available. Looks quite new or perhaps it has had a major renovation. Plenty of room too.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Really nice hotel and a big comfy room. The hotel’s location is great; right near the main part of town. We actually ate lunch in their restaurant while here because everything else was closed because it was a Sunday. Lunch was mediocre and overpriced (so, a typical hotel meal).

The hotel desk service was wonderfully helpful--the clerk helped us arrange to go to the Otway Penguin Sanctuary on rather short notice (he tried to get us there as cheaply as possible and then called a cab when we had to resort to that).

Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#1 of 26 in Punta Arenas
872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
#5 of 26 in Punta Arenas
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Yegua Loca Hotel Boutique
La Yegua Loca Hotel Boutique
#3 of 26 in Punta Arenas
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 26 in Punta Arenas
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#9 of 26 in Punta Arenas
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lacolet
Hotel Lacolet
#7 of 26 in Punta Arenas
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rey Don Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rey Don Felipe

Address: Armando Sanhueza 965, Punta Arenas 6200729, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range: £97 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rey Don Felipe 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first class hotel Located in Punta Arenas, the capital of the province of Magellean's, which comprehends from Cordillera del Paine on the north to Cape Horn on the south. Suited by the Strait of Magellan's in Brunswich peninsula, is the continental city farthest south in the world, and a supply port for the Antarctic traffic. At just two blocks of the city's main square, we provide you 45 warmly, large and comfortable rooms, decorated elegantly, with good taste and simplicity. Attended by a courteous and bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rey Don Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing