We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilaia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Quillango(Punta Arenas)
US$100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabo de Hornos(Punta Arenas)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rey Don Felipe(Punta Arenas)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Labarca(Punta Arenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jose Nogueira(Punta Arenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tierra Del Fuego(Punta Arenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carpa Manzano(Punta Arenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Cordillera(Punta Arenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
391
52
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
52
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslichapatistop floortortillashealthy breakfastsitting roomnew agetorres del paineladies runninghomemade jamsdinner reservationsrooftop loungesqueezed orange juiceshower headsun roomboutique hotelowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed one night after arriving from Torres del Paine. The room was very nice, comfortable and very clean. The staff was also very helpful and spoke good english. The location is a short walk to downtown, but this is a good thing as the area is quite. Would highly recomend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Propietario at Ilaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for recomend this space, we will wait for you with open hearts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Clean spacious rooms with en suite; high pressure shower. No tv in rooms but not an issue IMO.

Central heating if needed.

Most pleasant owners who serve a more than adequate healthy breakfast.

Other meals not available, but plenty of good food in Punta Arenas at the many restaurants.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 or 9!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonewolf088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Propietario at Ilaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Giving truly thanks is the key to make our dreams come true...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Ilaia Hotel worked out really well for our short stay in Puerto Arenas. Our room was basic but clean and cozy, our breakfasts were delightful and the staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants, a side tour to Tierra del Fuego and supplying my wife with ice to help her manage some lower back pain. The hotel is an easy walk to the city center and harbor. Our one reservation is that the walls are thin and noise from late arriving guests can be disruptive. Nevertheless, we would be happy to stay at the Ilaia on a return trip to Punta Arenas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom32066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Propietario at Ilaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We are glad to know that you´ll come back even though that your living experience about noises.

Thank you! Keep Smiling...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for one night. The service and hospitality was great, we felt very welcome. The rooms are basic, with a very nice bathroom. It's located just outside the centre, at walking distance. The breakfast is fantastic, and served with a smile :). Would definitely stay here again on a next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BoazUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Propietario at Ilaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Our best company is a big smile...

The best of life for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

5 of us stayed here on 2 occasions and loved them both, from the warm sunroom on top to the warm hospitality below, it was all wonderful. You'll feel like you are part of the family, and there are many nice touches here, including the printed placemats on recyled paper, with thoughts about life, plus a few on various walls. The breakfast was a feast in itself, from the muesli with yoghurt to the avocado and fresh flat breads, and great coffee. The staff were very helpful with booking a driver to show us the sights out of town, and the rooms are very comfortable, doors are very thick, so no noise whatsoever in the rooms. Large shower heads for a great shower. Thanks for a couple of great visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulpower2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Propietario at Ilaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We are very gratefull and lovely of sharing your experience.

Than you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews