We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hostel in 4 months travelling in south america!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Arenas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barefoot Backpackers
Reviewed 17 December 2010

The basics are in place for a great hostel but the service and the owner are so bad its just not worth it. Firstly they dont do bed sheets-we were stuck with a really thin blanket which is not enough for Punta Arenas even in summer. Also there was never any toilet paper ever. Then we came home one night and there was nobody in the hostel-couldnt get in for about 2 hours-we had never come across it in our 4 months travelling! Then a random girl looking for accommodation just pushed the door in later so basically theres no safety there as theres no key for the door-I would avoid if I could!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vas en pareja, la habitación al frente de los computadores sólo tiene dos camas por lo que no ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lely R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzoportilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
1.1 mi away
Entre Vientos
Entre Vientos
#1 of 79 in Punta Arenas
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Ainil
Hostal Ainil
#21 of 26 in Punta Arenas
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Cordillera
Hostal Cordillera
#20 of 26 in Punta Arenas
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#2 of 26 in Punta Arenas
942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#10 of 26 in Punta Arenas
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#4 of 26 in Punta Arenas
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Backpackers

Address: O'Higgins # 646-648, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Punta Arenas
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing