We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, nice B&B, about 4 blocks from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Patagonia B&B
Ranked #6 of 32 Punta Arenas B&B and Inns
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Modern, nice B&B, about 4 blocks from downtown”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Patagonia B&B for one night on two different occasions. Very modern (I estimate 5 years old)' well kept up, clean and friendly service. The location is very good in a residential neighborhood but only 4-5 blocks from downtown. Interesting pricing: two single beds 50,000 pesco per night, but a queen size bed 45,000 pesco per night.

Two tips:

1. The numbering system is crazy as it changes several times. Coming fromthe airport just keep going as it is farther than you think.
2. You must look very close as you drive down Espana since this B&B sets behind houses on either side. You drive down a driveway about 35 yards between the front houses to get to the B&B. The sign for the B&B is on an archway over the driveway.

Even with the above potential problems I highly recommend the Patagonia B&B .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopsideMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    46
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
77
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this cosy and warm hotel with its welcoming people!
It's very clean, breakfast is ok and walk to the center takes you 10 minutes.
Your hosts will really walk an extra mile to help you with what you need! Free tea and coffee all day!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NPandEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have booked this hostel and thought it would be a classic hostel and were absolutely surprised when we arrived. It is more like a hotel, big bright rooms, clean.
The room was comfortable warm.

Breakfast ist good, they have some different bread, cheese, meat to choose from. They provide a lot of cakes and cookies. Different juices and also different cereals.

Staff is friendly but does not speak really good english.

Location is quite good, a few blocks away from the city center. The only negative thing is, that a few homeless and drunk people hang around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiomca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before catching a flight and had a very positive experience. They hadn't received our booking - or it had gone through for the wrong date - but luckily they had room and received us with a smile. The room was large and extremely comfortable. Wifi worked well.

Breakfast wasn't wonderful but was about average for the places we'd been staying in Chile and Argentina.

We were there for less than 24 hours but enjoyed our brief stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank euphrosyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The location is good, not too far from the main square. I felt very safe too as there is a friendly security guard 24 hours. It's not too far of a walk from the bus station too. Very very clean and comfortable rooms with soft beds and a good selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTraveling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is a friendly place, well located for a few minutes stroll into town. The rooms are well presented and modern, and have all you need, with fast wifi and lots of plug points - essential if you're about to head into the wilderness for a few days. The breakfast is simple but good, and the staff are helpful, although they don't have much English.
The only downside is the walls are paper thin, so we could hear other people in the surrounding rooms all night, so we had a pretty poor night's sleep. But overall it's good value and worth considering.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globalgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Punta Arenas is a 24 hr. spot at most, and this B&B worked perfect for that. The location is definitely the only question mark. There is a shelter or center for homeless people right in front, so it is definitely not a place I'd want to walk alone near, however, it is pretty close to the main square, and compared to all the other affordable options, it is definitely the best choice. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom has amazing water pressure, the televisions have a lot of channels, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was iffy, as expected, but for a night or two I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: A room tucked at the end of the hallway will make it less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#4 of 25 in Punta Arenas
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#3 of 25 in Punta Arenas
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
#5 of 25 in Punta Arenas
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lacolet
Hotel Lacolet
#7 of 25 in Punta Arenas
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
#12 of 25 in Punta Arenas
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 25 in Punta Arenas
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patagonia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patagonia B&B

Property: Hotel Patagonia B&B
Address: Av Espana 1048, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Arenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Patagonia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing