We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Patagonia B&B
Ranked #5 of 29 Punta Arenas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“A Bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had two nights at this hotel upon our return from Puerto Natales. It is well situated and an easy 10 minutes walk into town, and there is plenty of parking.

Staff were very pleasant both at check in and throughout our stay. Our room was on the first floor, just away from the breakfast area. We thought that this might prove noisy but we never heard a thing. The room was light and spacious - as is the hotel, which has plenty of seating areas, and the beds comfortable. There was an ‘open’ wardrobe for clothes and a desk and chair. No safety deposit, but good Wi-Fi. It was all very modern, clean and with a spacious bathroom with toiletries provided. Because on the following morning we had an early start to see the penguins on Isla Magdalena (an absolute must see at this time of year – amazing!), the hotel staff made us a pack up to take with us – nothing too much trouble.

On the final morning, breakfast was pretty good with a great fresh fruit salad and then the usual – breads, a couple of cereals, cheese, yogurt etc and coffee and juice.

Only one small point we would like to make would be that the beige carpet in the common areas was becoming rather stained and could have done with a shampoo. Other than that we thought this was a decent hotel, at a good price with helpful staff and we would happily return to it. In fact, although the Ilaia Patagonia, where we stayed for 1 night, comes out higher in the ratings, the Hotel Patagonia B&B has larger and better equipped rooms and is an easier walk into town, so it turned out to be our preferred place in Punta Arenas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    45
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
76
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Patagonia B&B for one night on two different occasions. Very modern (I estimate 5 years old)' well kept up, clean and friendly service. The location is very good in a residential neighborhood but only 4-5 blocks from downtown. Interesting pricing: two single beds 50,000 pesco per night, but a queen size bed 45,000 pesco per night.

Two tips:

1. The numbering system is crazy as it changes several times. Coming fromthe airport just keep going as it is farther than you think.
2. You must look very close as you drive down Espana since this B&B sets behind houses on either side. You drive down a driveway about 35 yards between the front houses to get to the B&B. The sign for the B&B is on an archway over the driveway.

Even with the above potential problems I highly recommend the Patagonia B&B .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopsideMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this cosy and warm hotel with its welcoming people!
It's very clean, breakfast is ok and walk to the center takes you 10 minutes.
Your hosts will really walk an extra mile to help you with what you need! Free tea and coffee all day!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NPandEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have booked this hostel and thought it would be a classic hostel and were absolutely surprised when we arrived. It is more like a hotel, big bright rooms, clean.
The room was comfortable warm.

Breakfast ist good, they have some different bread, cheese, meat to choose from. They provide a lot of cakes and cookies. Different juices and also different cereals.

Staff is friendly but does not speak really good english.

Location is quite good, a few blocks away from the city center. The only negative thing is, that a few homeless and drunk people hang around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiomca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before catching a flight and had a very positive experience. They hadn't received our booking - or it had gone through for the wrong date - but luckily they had room and received us with a smile. The room was large and extremely comfortable. Wifi worked well.

Breakfast wasn't wonderful but was about average for the places we'd been staying in Chile and Argentina.

We were there for less than 24 hours but enjoyed our brief stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank euphrosyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The location is good, not too far from the main square. I felt very safe too as there is a friendly security guard 24 hours. It's not too far of a walk from the bus station too. Very very clean and comfortable rooms with soft beds and a good selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTraveling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is a friendly place, well located for a few minutes stroll into town. The rooms are well presented and modern, and have all you need, with fast wifi and lots of plug points - essential if you're about to head into the wilderness for a few days. The breakfast is simple but good, and the staff are helpful, although they don't have much English.
The only downside is the walls are paper thin, so we could hear other people in the surrounding rooms all night, so we had a pretty poor night's sleep. But overall it's good value and worth considering.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globalgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#3 of 25 in Punta Arenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
#12 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#2 of 25 in Punta Arenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Finis Terrae
BEST WESTERN Hotel Finis Terrae
#10 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#8 of 25 in Punta Arenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Entre Vientos
Entre Vientos
#3 of 70 in Punta Arenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patagonia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patagonia B&B

Property: Hotel Patagonia B&B
Address: Av Espana 1048, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Arenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Patagonia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing