We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very safe, comfortable, friendly”
Review of Hostal del Sur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal del Sur
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here for just one night last week. It was a very nice comfortable room with private bath and window. They also had these wonderful reading lights on either side of the bed. (I'd like those in my own house.) They very kindly let us keep our bags here the next day while we took a morning penguin tour and did not return until early afternoon. The house is very comfortable and in a quiet neighborhood. It is only about a 7 minute walk from the bus station and a 20 minute walk to the solo expediciones office (penquin and sea lion tours). It is about a 10 minute walk to the busy Bories street with cafes, restaurants and stores. The floors squeek, so if other guests are up and about you do hear them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Nice rooms and lounge, wireless. Goodish breakfast. Friendly and helpful. Reasonable location. Needs small amount of TLC, recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkl1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: me tocó habitación con ventanas a la calle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaliaGhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank GHIACCIAIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emenipaititi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.1 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#9 of 26 in Punta Arenas
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
#12 of 26 in Punta Arenas
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel Keoken
Hostel Keoken
#3 of 78 in Punta Arenas
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hostal Mi Casa
Hostal Mi Casa
#5 of 78 in Punta Arenas
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patagonia B&B
Hotel Patagonia B&B
#7 of 36 in Punta Arenas
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Aventura Austral
Hostal Aventura Austral
#3 of 36 in Punta Arenas
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal del Sur

Address: Mejicana 151, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Punta Arenas
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing