We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & cozy, on the outskirts of the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carpa Manzano
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is located on the outskirts of the center of the city, so it's a bit of a walk to the center where many of the restaurants and bars are located. But if you don't mind the walk--like us--you're perfectly situated at the Hotel CM.

There are some pretty substantial perks to being on the outskirts of the center: it's peaceful; it's near the graveyard, which is lovely; two great restaurants (Damiana Elena & Cyrano) are in the neighborhood, and these are places with a lot of personality, more than many of the other places we visited near the center of town.

The rooms are teeny tiny and the shower/tub combination brought on some latent claustrophobia, but these are pretty small drawbacks if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your hotel room wondering why the walls are closing in on you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Carpa Manzano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed in January 2012.
A very friendly and helpful guy welcomed us to the hotel and this attitude continued with all the reception staff.
The room was clean and bed comfortable. The place is quiet.
Good shower, and perfectly adequate bath.
Breakfast was good and plenty of it. We were actually due to leave for a trip before breakfast time, so the very helpful night reception man did a very good 'early breakfast' for us. Little helpful touches are so important in ensuring good memories of a holiday.
It is an easy 10 minute walk from the town, and I guess being a short distance awy makes it a bit quieter.
So, all in all a good place

Room Tip: A good helpful place where the staff do all they can to help.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzurisanaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Not the best hotel we stayed in, but with a good price-quality comparison.

Positive about the location, service-minded attitude of the guy at the reception, willingness to store our luggage for 4 days after we checked out, etc...

Less positive about the bath tub (it's for dwarfs) and the breakfast. However the shower gave lots of warm water.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a nice,inexpensive hotel. Very clean. We rented our car though them, and they provided a lot of information for us before our trip. The also helped us with advance arrangements for the ferry to Tierra del Fuego. Later when we extended our car rental they took care of everything. They were a great help to us both before and during our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chigwell-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

This is a decent hotel, with decent furnishings and a hot shower... but the night staff is kind of rude. We were very tired when we arrived and they were very un-accomodating. The gentleman the next morning was absolutely wonderful. This is by far the most expensive place we stayed while in Chile, but couldn't see any reason for the higher price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshlieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This is a very nice place, the best part is that its centrally located, they have a great brwekfast, milk, tea coffe, cereals, sweets.
You need a place to spend a couple of nights in Punta Arenas? youll find a confy and great large bed, cool bathroom and very nice people to help you out in Carpa Manzano Hostal.
Good Luck!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

the place was what I expected. Small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast as said is Chilean standard. The rooms is very clean and the building inside is beautiful specially the place you eat breakfast. Staff was friendly.
If you want to save money with taxi this is not the place as it’s a 10 min walk to downtown. This hotel is close to a theater so you can watch a movie close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasontrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 26 in Punta Arenas
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
#13 of 26 in Punta Arenas
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#9 of 26 in Punta Arenas
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Cordillera
Hostal Cordillera
#19 of 26 in Punta Arenas
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Chapital Hotel
Chalet Chapital Hotel
#15 of 26 in Punta Arenas
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#4 of 26 in Punta Arenas
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpa Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpa Manzano

Address: Lautaro Navarro 336, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range: £59 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carpa Manzano 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two blocks away from downtown and from most important highlights,Hotel Carpa Manzano is your best choice in Punta Arenas. Carpa Manzano is a tourist class hotel, and rovide an excellent service, in 10 comfortable rooms (singles, doubles and triples). All our rooms enjoy private bath, Cable TV, telephone and central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Carpa Manzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpa Manzano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing