We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carpa Manzano
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy Bed!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We only stayed here one night after some bus travels as we decided we wanted a nice comfy bed for a night before we moved on to a cheaper hostel...

We couldn't have picked a better hotel, the bed was so comfy we didn't want to leave, it wasn't even that expensive but we had a budget!

The hotel stored our luggage whilst we went on a penguin tour and were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLTTME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    75
    51
    23
    10
See reviews for
37
72
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Spent one night here and had a pleasant stay. It's 10 minutes or so from the centre of town down a fairly quiet street. The staff were friendly and let us leave our bags behind the reception whilst we were on our Tierra del Fuego trip until 10pm. Our room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was a bit of a let down - quite a limited cold buffet. Overall, pretty good for a quiet hotel stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before heading out to Torres del Paine. I had a single "superior" room which was much bigger than I needed for one person, but it was on the second floor which I assumed would be a little quieter than the standard rooms which are on the first floor. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Hot showers with good water pressure. Breakfast was typical; nothing fancy but more than adequate. There was cereal, oatmeal and toast, usually a couple options of sweet breads/pastries/cookies, turkey or ham & cheese slices, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, yogurt. The hotel is several blocks from the center of downtown, but it's an easy walk. It's only a few blocks from a large grocery store and from the cemetary and natural history museum. There are several restaurant choices within a few short blocks too. I did not use the wifi, but there was a free computer available for use that was really helpful too.

What really made this place above average was the customer service; the front desk help were all very helpful. I managed to lose my cellphone in the shuttle that picked me up for a penguin tour and didn't realize it until hours later when I had only minutes to find the phone before leaving for Torres del Paine so I was in quite a panic. The hotel owner herself made several calls and helped me track it down; she then arranged for it to be returned to me before I left for Torres del Paine. She even helped me locate less expensive lodging for a very short stay on my return thru Punta Arenas by calling a local hostel for me.

For Punta Arenas, this was a very clean, comfortable, good value lodging option with excellent customer service.

Room Tip: "standard" rooms are a little smaller, and they are all on the lower level which is probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelW879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Punta Arena is a big town and has quite a few accomodation choices. We picked this as it seemed to offer the best price at a quality we wanted. And this hotel didn't dissapoint. The hotel is located about 5-6 blocks north of town and is therefore pretty quiet at night. The free wifi worked well and the morning breakfast was quite nice (continental with ham and turkey slices). The rooms are clean but are slightly on the smaller side but is adequate for 2 people in the room (at least with the standard rooms we had).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forty Fort, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

This little place served my purpose very well. I checked in late and was gone again by 10 the next morning. The staff was friendly, my room was small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was simple but good.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night before heading to Torres Del Paine. Very comfortable bed. Room was warm and close enough to walk into town. Staff very friendly and recommended a great place for dinner.
Wifi was excellent in the room. Breakfast was fresh but pretty basic.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bnewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

A simple hotel for a couple of nights in Punta Arenas. It was really clean. The desk service was really good in every moment. Its not that close to dowtown, but you can manage to walk five or six blocks to get there. My one an only complain are the breakfast. Really.. artificial juice ? And just bread with cheese and ham.Try to add more protein.

Room Tip: Second floor its better, as far as the main stairs and the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#9 of 25 in Punta Arenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Chapital Hotel
Chalet Chapital Hotel
#14 of 25 in Punta Arenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hain
Hotel Hain
#24 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
#13 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#19 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#10 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpa Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpa Manzano

Property: Hotel Carpa Manzano
Address: Lautaro Navarro 336, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carpa Manzano 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two blocks away from downtown and from most important highlights,Hotel Carpa Manzano is your best choice in Punta Arenas. Carpa Manzano is a tourist class hotel, and rovide an excellent service, in 10 comfortable rooms (singles, doubles and triples). All our rooms enjoy private bath, Cable TV, telephone and central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Carpa Manzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpa Manzano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing