We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carpa Manzano
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel and price!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here one night while we were in transit to Santiago. This hotel looked very new from the outside. The service was great (spoke English) and was helpful in directing us towards dinner. The hotel room was clean the price was super reasonable ($115). Also the hotel was very close to the bus station so we were able to walk. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    75
    51
    23
    10
See reviews for
37
72
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinlochewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Carpa Manzano on two occasions last month and had a great time. The room was generous and the bed very comfortable. Both bedroom and en suite bathroom were clean when we arrived and thoroughly cleaned each day we were there. The buffet breakfast began at 7am which gave plenty of time for sight-seeing. The hotel is within easy walking distanceof the city centre and several great places to eat. Hotel wi-fi was fast enough for our needs and free.

The staff were very helpful as I had to arrange a meeting with a couple of people and a combination of my poor Spanish and an unfamiliar telephone system left me baffled - but the hotel staff took care of everything and even arranged for me to hold my meeting in the hotel sitting room.

Great place, good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CromLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My two friends and I stayed here for a night in a three-bed room before heading off to Patagonia the next day. We arrived really late and the staff was very nice. They checked us in and recommended a few places to eat, although they warned us that most would be closed.

The place is great and the price was good for the amenities we received: very clean room and bathroom, comfortable single beds, newly renovated hotel that smelled like pine needles, working wi-fi, an excellent continental breakfast with variety (yogurt, cereal, salami, ham, cheese, bread, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and other baked goods).

Although it's a little farther from the more central areas of Punta Arenas, it's still very walkable.

Tip: I read some reviews that people got ripped off here because the hotel tacked on taxes for foreigners or that they got overcharged. I was a little bit worried about that when I checked out, but since I booked this online ahead of time, they charged me the exact price I was quoted. Just book ahead of time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

When quoted a price, if you are from outside the country you pay more than if your are a Chilean.
I happened to be checking in and was quoted a price in dollars higher than another customer that was checking in paying in dollars. I did not say anything at the time but later on returned and challenged the policy; I was given the same price as the locals.

Rooms are fine but walking up the stairs is difficult due to the narrow staircases and beware the first floor is really the second floor. Breakfast is fine and the internet free and fast.

Room Tip: Beware of price charges. There is a dog in the next door yard that barks all night but regardless o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDUARDO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viña del Mar, Valparaiso, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Recently had the opportunity to visit Punta Arenas after 3 and a half years.
I stayed at Hotel Carpa Manzano and can say it was a great experience.
The hotel is located only a few blocks from the main commercial street as well as some touristic attractions.
The staff is very professional and welcoming. In case you need anything, they will help you inmediately.
Breakfast is great too. A lot of options for fueling the body up for a day of walking around that great city.

I fully recommend everyone who's looking for a nice and safe place to stay when in Punta Arenas, to go to Carpa Manzano. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We only stayed here one night after some bus travels as we decided we wanted a nice comfy bed for a night before we moved on to a cheaper hostel...

We couldn't have picked a better hotel, the bed was so comfy we didn't want to leave, it wasn't even that expensive but we had a budget!

The hotel stored our luggage whilst we went on a penguin tour and were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLTTME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Spent one night here and had a pleasant stay. It's 10 minutes or so from the centre of town down a fairly quiet street. The staff were friendly and let us leave our bags behind the reception whilst we were on our Tierra del Fuego trip until 10pm. Our room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was a bit of a let down - quite a limited cold buffet. Overall, pretty good for a quiet hotel stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lacolet
Hotel Lacolet
#7 of 25 in Punta Arenas
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 25 in Punta Arenas
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
#13 of 25 in Punta Arenas
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Cordillera
Hostal Cordillera
#20 of 25 in Punta Arenas
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mercurio
Hotel Restaurant Mercurio
#24 of 25 in Punta Arenas
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#19 of 25 in Punta Arenas
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpa Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpa Manzano

Property: Hotel Carpa Manzano
Address: Lautaro Navarro 336, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carpa Manzano 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two blocks away from downtown and from most important highlights,Hotel Carpa Manzano is your best choice in Punta Arenas. Carpa Manzano is a tourist class hotel, and rovide an excellent service, in 10 comfortable rooms (singles, doubles and triples). All our rooms enjoy private bath, Cable TV, telephone and central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Carpa Manzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpa Manzano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing