We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a Quick In/Out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Carpa Manzano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Carpa Manzano
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
569 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Great for a Quick In/Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Met all expectations for a 12 hour overnight stay. Clean, quiet, decent size room, fast wifi, friendly and helpful reception.

It's a short walk out of the central part of town, just enough of a walk after a nice meal at La Luna.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kairho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    74
    50
    23
    10
See reviews for
36
71
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel Carpa Manzano is a smallish place, on a rather desolate street about six blocks from downtown. The wi-fi system was down when we arrived, but working the following morning. The accommodations are clean and simple. Comfortable bed. Chileans seem to know beds. The breakfast was big and in a big windowed room with plenty of air and space. The staff were very good and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanxlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We arrived late and left early , we took a early tour to see the Penquins and while we were awaiting a transfer, asked the staff for water. We were told there was none available. Absolutely ridiculous our only request the 14 hours we were there

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Punta Arenas hotels

Alberta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is average, not the kind of place you would want to stay for a week. The interior is drab with a narrow hallway, no elevator, and the matrimonial rooms were very small. This hotel has excellent staff and is located within walking distance of the downtown and the bus depot. They also kindly kept our luggage while we treked in Patagonia.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DafyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The family spent a night at the Carpa Manzano in transit to the lake district. Hotel is a bit of a walk from the central square but closer to the cemetery so it represents a "tourist compromise". Wifi was fast if you can find the place in your room where you can get a signal. Staff was friendly but the hotel decor is minimal and dated (strangest hallway flooring I have ever seen) and, as others have noted, there is no elevator and a narrow stairway up. We had some excessive noise from the rain on the metal roofs of the neighboring houses and a dog barking next door. I would not recommend staying here is you are in town for more than one night.

Room Tip: Might want to stay on the lobby floor to avoid the stairway if you have bulky luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived in Punta Arenas a day before we were to join a group hiking trip in Patagonia. We didn't want to pay the high cost of the trip's suggested hotel. We chose Carpa Manzano. It is a clean hotel with a pleasant staff. They were helpful in finding a restaurant and local attractions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankR_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here one night while we were in transit to Santiago. This hotel looked very new from the outside. The service was great (spoke English) and was helpful in directing us towards dinner. The hotel room was clean the price was super reasonable ($115). Also the hotel was very close to the bus station so we were able to walk. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#8 of 25 in Punta Arenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Chapital Hotel
Chalet Chapital Hotel
#15 of 25 in Punta Arenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostal Ainil
Hostal Ainil
#23 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Finis Terrae
BEST WESTERN Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hain
Hotel Hain
#24 of 25 in Punta Arenas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpa Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpa Manzano

Property: Hotel Carpa Manzano
Address: Lautaro Navarro 336, Punta Arenas, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carpa Manzano 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two blocks away from downtown and from most important highlights,Hotel Carpa Manzano is your best choice in Punta Arenas. Carpa Manzano is a tourist class hotel, and rovide an excellent service, in 10 comfortable rooms (singles, doubles and triples). All our rooms enjoy private bath, Cable TV, telephone and central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Carpa Manzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpa Manzano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing