We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chalet Chapital Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Felt like at home!”
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Chalet Chapital is located downtown and very close to the Bus Sur station, where you can take the bus to Puerto Natales.

Me and my wife felt like at home in Chalet Chapital. It´s a very nice room, and Deisy and Janet and the staff treat the guests in a very gentle way!

I hope to go back to Patagonia and stay in Chalet Chapital again soon!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The price (US100, a bit high but Ok for Punta Arenas)
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Inacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    57
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
43
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Just off the centre of town, Hotel Chalet Chapital is very well located. We found the Staff at the hotel very helpful in every aspect including the use of the kitchen in the eveniong to cook a meal when we wanted a simple meal with a nice botle of wine.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aunty_anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
364 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2008

grest location for staying in town. easy to walk - rooms quiet. great value. staff had good information on local resturants. take a hike and walk to ski resort for a good view of the area.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank twoscratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
411 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2008

This hotel is convenient if you have to stay one night in Punta Arenas for catching your flight the other day (as we did) or if your arrive late in Punta Arenas and do not want to got all the way to Torres del Paine (400 km away!) in the night. For longer stays in Punta Arenas i would look probably for a hotel with larger rooms. In the Chalet Chapital you get excellent value for your money. The gentleman of the reception was very helpful and the staff in general was very friendly. The rooms are clean but nothing fancy. The shower is very good. The breakfast was excellent, too. The location is good in a quiet street but not far from the main streets ( 2- 3 blocks away). As a tip: Go to the La Luna Restaurant for the excellent seafood and interesting interior (Avenida O´Higgins 1017).

  • Liked — The value for money ratio. Free and good internet
  • Disliked — rooms are somewhat small but super clean
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2007

We only stayed one night in Punta Arenas, but we found this hotel to be pretty good. It's in a central location, the rooms are a good size, and the beds are comfortable. Lots of channels on the TV, and a reasonable continental breakfast. It's nothing amazing, but as others have noted, it's good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank StevePER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2007

I stayed here based on the review. The hotels In Punta Arenas are quite expensive for what you get. A lot of them are run down so i decided to give this place a try. Note that there is construction going on right now in front of the hotel. The walls and windows are thin and noise is a huge problem. You can hear all the conversations on the street. If you don't sleep until the wee hours of the morning then it shouldn't be a problem until the construction wakes you up. However, this place just opened up last fall so it is newly remodeled. It is not the best neighborhood but only six blocks from the plaza. There is a hostel like feel to the place and rooms. But the rooms are big and clean, the beds and linens brand new and super comfy and the bathrooms are five star bathrooms...multiple jet showers! For $70 US you can't beat this deal for what you get. None of my travel agents heard of this place, you need to book directly with them.

  • Liked — The bathroom
  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAShasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2007

In a town filled with high end elegant hotels and cheap backpacker hostels.......this charming Bed and Breakfast is one of the few exceptions for middle ground. This place is brand new and very charming. The beds are big and clean, the breakfast is good, the showers are great......but best of all is the warm friendly family who runs the place. They will help with everything!
For under $75 per night and just two blocks to the plaza.....this is one of the best bets intown.

  • Liked — The friendly and helpful service
  • Disliked — nothing wrong here except iffy internet service
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
#13 of 25 in Punta Arenas
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#3 of 25 in Punta Arenas
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
#5 of 25 in Punta Arenas
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#19 of 25 in Punta Arenas
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
#12 of 25 in Punta Arenas
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 25 in Punta Arenas
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Chapital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Chapital Hotel

Property: Chalet Chapital Hotel
Address: Armando Sanhueza 974 | Torres del Paine, Punta Arenas 6200622, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Chapital Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Chalet Chapital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chalet Chapital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing