We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - clean, comfortable, cosy and great value!”

Hostal Oro Fueguino
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Oro Fueguino
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Reviewed 6 December 2009

This is a really nice hostel/hotel, with a very comfortable family feel to it.

We stayed here on two occasions and both times our rooms were beautifully decorated and finished, with very comfortable beds, plenty of blankets, great heating, wonderful showers, and spotlessly clean. It is verywell located, at only about 5-10 mins walk from the main Plaza.

The staff are wonderful - very friendlly and helpful, and there are two large comfortable sitting areas for guests to sit, read, play games, watch TV etc. Free wifi internet is a real bonus. Breakfast is extremely good for this accommodation level - fresh fruit as well as toast, cake, etc.

We very highly recommend this hostel, but considering it to be more of a mid-range hotel than a 'hostel'. It is extremely good value, and for the price, it is a very high standard.

We didn't try it, but there is also a restaurant in the hotel - which could prove to be a great option if/when the weather in Punta Arenas turns nasty right at meal time!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonKiwi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2007

I stayed twice at this hostel, each time in a different room. Unprepossessing from the outside, it is warm and inviting within. The rooms are large and very comfortable, but judge it for what it is: a hostel not a big-city luxury hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, on one occasion allowing me the use of their phone to call Santiago, and refusing any payment. The standard of cleanliness is exceptional. An adequate continental breakfast is included. This hostel doesn't seem to market itself through any of the usual hotel-booking websites, so here is its phone number: (56-61) 249401-246677. A recommendation for a very nice restaurant in Punta Arenas: Luna - its just past the main square heading towards the port, and to the right when facing the sea. The smoked pork with berry sauce is delicious.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank Comingandgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LeanBallatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank torresagredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gegefanfan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Strongbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: En el segundo piso, el ruido es menor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hostal Ainil
Hostal Ainil
#24 of 26 in Punta Arenas
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#9 of 26 in Punta Arenas
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#3 of 26 in Punta Arenas
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#2 of 26 in Punta Arenas
854 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 26 in Punta Arenas
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#21 of 26 in Punta Arenas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Oro Fueguino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Oro Fueguino

Address: Monsenor Jose Fagnano 356, Punta Arenas 6200660, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range: £75 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Oro Fueguino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing