We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
20
52
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
52
10
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks on the 19th floor. The room was quite good. It was large with soft beds and large LCD TV. The room was clean and tidy though I think the air-con is not powerful enough in frenzy days.

The location of the hotel was a bit far from the central area of Hefei. It was a bit difficult to find vacant taxis in peak hours.

The buffet breakfast there was acceptable however the room service was quite poor. The dish was not hot enough. I tried the Chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor. It was terribly slow. Usually it takes you 2 hours for a dinner.

The staff there was nice and helpful. Though sometime it may take a long time for them to serve you.

Room tip: Choose non-smoking rooms if you are non-smokers.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marspeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed for a few nights at the Hongrui Jinling Hotel in Hefei. The hotel is quite pleasant. Rooms are beautifully done. Large clean bathtub, separate shower, excellent range of toiletries all of high standard, quiet room, comfortable bed and pillows. The air conditioning is rather odd. Only cools - seems impossible to set a comfortable temperature and have the room stabilize to that temperature. Others I knew at the hotel struggled with the air conditioning and the only reasonable option was to shut it off. Although the weather was sweltering outside, the room stayed a reasonable temperature even without air conditioning.

My first night in the hotel was interesting to say the least. I pulled the cord over the bathtub to connect to the other side in order to hang clothes. As soon as i connected the cord, the wall came down. The wall is tiled and really it was the tiles that came off. The tiles shattered in the bathtub and set off a duststorm. The hotel staff seemed unsurprised - does this happen often - and gave me another room. The next room was equally appealing and the wall didn't come down.

Internet in the lobby is good and free. I like internet in the breakfast room so I can read the news there, but the breakfast room did not have internet. Internet in the hotel room was good if i used the cable. Wireless worked some of the time but would vanish for periods.

The staff are really friendly. They stand at the elevator in the morning and point the way to the breakfast area so we don't get lost. The level of English amongst the staff is generally not so good but their positive attitude makes up for this deficiency.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Pros
Best hotel with lot of options.
ATM is there inside the hotel with VISA and MASTER acceptability.
Good breakfast
Cool and clam place
new furnishings
Advanced bathroom
Advanced toilets

Cons:
No wifi
Not many staff knows English
Chinese TV remote

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMASHANKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My local Chinese colleagues booked a room for me. When I arrived, the check-in was very easy and my room was upgraded to a two-room suite which was very nice and also quiet. The hotel seems new, so the room was in excellent condition and the beds were comfortable. The price of the hotel is very good as well. Had dinner in the hotel after the restaurant was closing, but they accommodated us, which was nice. I can't comment much on the location and what's nearby in walking distance, but by car, the hotel is convenient to many of the businesses, government offices and schools nearby.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL-XVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Last week I got a chance to travel to Hefei for bussiness meetings. I ordered a deluxe room, and when checking in, the hotel give me a free promote to the best room of the hotel. This is impressive and the new room is actually a good one. Large room with clean beds and etc. The breakfast is mostly chinese style. If more types of fruit are served it could be better.

One thing needs to be improved. The TV controller seems pretty old and some buttons are no longer working.

Room tip: the tea in the room are not for free
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews