We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Fuzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Fortune Hotel Fuzhou
Ranked #13 of 541 Hotels in Fuzhou
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel has a great location and in a nice, safe setting in Fuzhou. Room is small but comfortable. Beds and pillows are comforable, much better than I have had in China at other hotels. Beware of the shower, it has a handheld unit and a rain shower head in the ceiling. MAKE SURE the dial is turned to the rain shower part before you turn it on or you and the entire room will get a soaked. But it has consistent hot water and a really nice size. AC works just fine to keep the room comfortable. Breakfast room is beautiful and the food is decent. There are enough western choices to fill you up.
Staff is really polite and do their best to ensure your stay is comfortable and get you what you need.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they visit Fuzhou as a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berlywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

While hidden off of the main drag, this hotel was very acceptable. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The amenities of the hotel more than offset the challenge of finding it ( even our cab driver had trouble). Don't miss the beautiful park at the end of the street. Great place for a walk or run to stretch out after long travels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wadleyfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I stayed at the hotel from 5th Apr to 16 Apr (total of 10 nights) for a business trip with 2 of my colleagues. The hotel is clean, nicely renovated and decorated so we had a very good impression of the hotel upon arriving.

But we do have some issues with the service provided at the reception. Upon arriving, the staff requested for RMB6000 deposit for our stay, which we gladly provided using our credit card.

On the 8th day of my stay (13 Apr), my hotel key was deactivated and I was unable to enter my room. I thought the hotel key was faulty and went down to the reception and told them about the problem. Without checking, the receptionist took my key card and reactivated and told me that I can enter the room now. However, my colleague received a call from the reception at 1130PM to request her to go down to the reception desk IMMEDIATELY to top up her deposit if it is not too troublesome for her.

I feel that it's ridiculous for the hotel to request for the guest to top up their deposit at 1130PM. In the first place, when the system deactivated our hotel key due to lack of deposit, the hotel staff should have told us to top up the deposit before reactivating our key. But the hotel staff did not bother to check why our card was deactivated and activated our card without any query. Is it our fault that the hotel staff did not ask us to top up the deposit when we went to activate the card?

Furthermore, when I went to top up my deposit the next day, the hotel requested for additional RMB2000 for the remaining 2 nights stay. I questioned on the basis and computation of the deposit as it is twice the amount of the accomodation for two nights. She replied that normally they will take twice the amount for deposit. However, this does not tally with the initial deposit amount which is RMB6000, going by that basis, the hotel should have deactivated my card once i exceeded RMB 3000 as they require 2 times the amount for deposit. Hence, STAFF IS NOT TRAINED AND DO NOT KNOW THE BASIS OF DEPOSIT. she is unable to explain and sounds like she will deduct any amount she likes for deposit.

After deducting RMB2000 from my credit card, she asked me if I'm the card holder and occupant, which is a dumb question. It is illegal to hold another person's card n swipe, she should have asked me that BEFORE she swipe and ask me to signed on the slip. I told her of course i am. She did not bother to verify my identity when I top up my deposit, this shows the poor level of training the staff received.

Moreover, the road leading to the hotel is v narrow, hence, there's always alot of horning going on, esp at night which is disturbing when I'm trying to get some work done or get some rest.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzy_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 面向廣場的房間較吵,不適合淺眠者
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KangKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pengsxyf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank 健二 藤
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuzhou hotels
InterContinental Fuzhou
#2 of 541 in Fuzhou
144 reviews
Wuyi Square
Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Empark Grand Hotel
#15 of 541 in Fuzhou
305 reviews
Kempinski Hotel Fuzhou
#1 of 541 in Fuzhou
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Fortune Hotel Fuzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Fortune Hotel Fuzhou

Address: No.82 Shutang Road, Gulou District, Fuzhou 350003, China
Region: China > Fujian > Fuzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 541 Hotels in Fuzhou
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Fortune Hotel Fuzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first super five star hotel of Fuzhou located at the CBD core area,the 200 exquisite guest's rooms and suits set new standard of excellence with classical European furnishings, all featured with central air-condition, DDD facility, satellite channel, mini-bar, laundry and valet, and broadwidth service. Though the huge floor-to-ceiling windows of the rooms commanding unobstructed the hotspring-park view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Fortune Hotel Fuzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing