We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
36
51
8
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
51
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerrooms are hugemy colleaguefull markslarge hoteldinner buffetwalking distanceconferencebrandlobbyairportchinalinensgym
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent example of the Sheraton Brand. Close to the exhibition centre but I guess most business travellers come here for factory visits or conferences. The factories are some way from the hotel but the civilisation, service, space and overall ambience makes a car journey to factories worthwhile.

Two good reastaurants and excellent breakfasts. Nice pool and gym and spacious rooms.

A pleasurable interlude on a busy business trip.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Cleggy11362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel on your recent holiday and taking the time to value our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This newly opened property is probably the best located hotel in town considering distance to the airport, rail station and city centre. The whole building is in grand style which usually means there are miles of corridors to trudge through to get to places. That said, the place is built for capacity and opulence and meant for the business traveller who is likely attending the convention centre nearby. Word has it that all government departments of the city will also be moving t its vicinity.
If you are looking for an alternative restaurant outside the hotel you would need to take a cab to the city centre. The same goes for shopping.
The staff are a little new and at times language barriers creep in. No complaints however about their motivation and aim to please. The outdoor pool is grand just like everything else in the hotel but like all todos pools is not as clean as the indoors. I did see a little ( 6 inch) snake at the bottom of the outdoor pool and was glad I did not test it's waters.
It's cheaper than the Westin at present. The staff is not up to the same standard so that is appropriate.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Bishwadeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel on your recent trip and taking the time to value our hotel. We are
sincerely apologized for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted your comments regarding our associate
language ability and the outdoor pool issue, we have discussed your feedback with the department heads concerned, to look
into the depth of the issue and take the corrective measures. We are take pride in providing our guests with the highest
standards in hospitality and advanced facilities. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at
your next stay in Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Sheraton Fuzhou is brand new, and they have first class facilities. It's steps away from the Fujian Strait International Conference and Exhibition Center, and if you are having a meeting there, it's very convenient. If you want to go to the city, it will take some time, depends on where you go, it's about 20-30 minutes taxi ride to the city.

As a SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to an Executive Suite. The room is huge, the floor to ceiling window offers a sweeping view. It has large living area, even with the sofa, coffee table, king size bed and writing desk, there are still so much room. There's a walk-in closet, and the bathroom has double sink, separate bath and shower, the toilet is the top end Toto Neorest with automatic flushing, and the toiletry is made by L’Occitane. The bathroom mirror has a built-in TV, so you can watch TV while refreshing yourself, a feature I have seen in St. Regis Florence before, but it's a pleasant surprise.

The service on most part is pretty good, the doorman and the receptionists were very polite, and you can see that they try hard to meet your demand. The Feast restaurant on the ground floor is just okay. My colleague went to get some fruit, and they just cleared his plate and utensils. When he came back and ask for new utensils, the girl asked him to get it from the seat next to us... One of the chefs at the noodle station was not that friendly. I was trying to see if they offer any local specials, but he was not patient at all. The other chef was quite nice, approached me and asked me how he could help. It's a brand new hotel, so I think some of the staff need additional training.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very large, about 50 square meters+, and the suite is over 100 square meters. Ask for a river view room if you do plan to spend some time in your room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel on your recent holiday and taking the time to value our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one.We have noted your comments regarding the feast service and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have discussed your feedback with the department heads concerned, to look into the depth of the issue and take the corrective measures. At the same time, enhance the training of the team member for overall improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

It was my first stay in the Sheraton ever, but will definately keep an eye out for more stays in the future! This is a brand new hotel and rooms are huge and everything is in perfect condition, you could still smell the paint in the hallway (not in the room luckily...)

Club facilities were excellent, breakfast was very good, just great! Very good deals currently also as I guess this hotel is built for the future in terms of size...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel on your recent holiday and taking the time to value our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one.We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Brand new hotel with gigantic rooms. Really, really big. The bathroom was bigger than some of the hotel rooms I've stayed in before! Nothing to complain about and since I arrived very late and left very early I have no comments on food or gym but I will say that compared to the Westin there is not as much activity immediately near by the hotel or the Lakeside which is on the lake/park. If a bigger room and newer property are more important that shopping/activity this may be a good option. Also - look on website for special deals. Recently the Westin and Sheraton both seem to be competing and good deals are available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briansdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel on your recent holiday and taking the time to value our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one.We are take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality. We look forward to hearing our guests' comments in order that we may maintain and improve our services and facilities.We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews