We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and Luxury Hotel at the Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
Ranked #4 of 525 Hotels in Fuzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Big and Luxury Hotel at the Convention Center”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is part of the convention center away from the town on the river bank. there is not much a neighborhood to talk about, but empty spaces and highway bridges connecting to this place. The hotel itself is spotless, clean, big, and room itself is big and well decorated. There are also numerous ballrooms and conference rooms. The staff are trying and there is still rooms for improvement as the hotel is still relatively new. Quality of food at the breakfast and other functions are very average though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
thank you for choosing and staying at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel. Looking forward to your next patronage! Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
3
2
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here just after they opened and was less than impressed so I wasn't sure what to expect. Overall the hotel is much better, one of the best in Fuzhou for sure.

Club level suites are huge with automatic toilet/bidet from Toto and a television in the bathroom mirror. Huge river views. Comfortable bed. Gym is nice but not large enough for a hotel of this size. Food was good. Staff friendly and prompt.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Briansdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
First of all, thank you for choosing and staying at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel and highly appreciate you are satisfied with all of our service and atmosphere here. Looking forward to your next patronage! Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Thanks Happy1,


My husband and I stayed for 5 nights from 26th to 31st December and discovered another Sheraton gem.

Despite its distance from the city centre it has many positive qualities that make it stand out and a hotel of preference. It is elegant in its simplicity, the rooms and ensuites are spacious and squeaky clean and the Club lounge with its good selection of food and a library containing interesting books is comfortable. Feast Restaurant offers a wide range for its buffet breakfast and its a la carte menu has tasty local specialties.

Service is top notch. Of special mention are Max, William and Steven of the concierge team, Donna, Guest Services Manager (the icing on her cake of services was her directive to the kitchen staff that a certain dish on the a la carte menu be available on the last day of our stay), Ivan, Hebe, Phoebe and Ivy of Feast and Alice in the Club lounge.

The lack of English of many staff is more than compensated by the very friendly and attentive service and their eager effort to get someone to interpret.

A slight disappointment is the very small range of cut fresh fruits for buffet breakfast and evening cocktails in the Club Lounge and the lack of fresh juices. Freshly squeezed juices should at least be available in the Club lounge. I would also like to suggest that there be turndown service especially for Club rooms.

Another practice which I find rather unusual and strange is the request for a deposit, well above room charges, at check-in and at check-out if one is checking out the evening/night before one's departure. Never have I come across such a request at other Sheraton and Le Meridien hotels or any other 5 star hotel chain for that matter.This doesn't seem a nice welcome nor a pleasant goodbye especially for guests who have booked Executive Club rooms.

All in all, we have enjoyed our stay and were accorded excellent and personal service.

Room Tip: Club rooms with Min River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watchdog_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for choosing and staying at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel! We’re very glad that you are satisfied with our service, foods, club lounge… and many staff impress you very much. We’re also very appreciate you brought out some problem existed and sorry for bring you some inconvenience caused. We’ve passed to relevant departments and hope we can do better in the future. Looking forward to your next patronage! Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is enormous in every way. The rooms are huge with a tub and rain forest shower. The breakfast buffet was big with Chinese and western style cuisine. The hotel itself looks like it belongs in Las Vegas. The only downside was limited English from the staff- they didn't even know the word for water in English, but most of the clientele were Chinese businessmen. Overall, a nice hotel, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks for choosing and staying at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel and highly appreciate that you are very satisfied with our hotel, looking forward to your next patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
573 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Normally from such a -new! - Hotel you might expect more, but you are in Fuzhou, not in Shanghai or Shenzhen. So it is one of the best hotels there. A Five Star, which has one big advantage: walking distance to the exhibition center.
But it is far away from downtown, just at the river, and not much interesting outside the hotel. Good for a short stay at a convention or exhibition, nothing else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent example of the Sheraton Brand. Close to the exhibition centre but I guess most business travellers come here for factory visits or conferences. The factories are some way from the hotel but the civilisation, service, space and overall ambience makes a car journey to factories worthwhile.

Two good reastaurants and excellent breakfasts. Nice pool and gym and spacious rooms.

A pleasurable interlude on a busy business trip.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleggy11362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel on your recent holiday and taking the time to value our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This newly opened property is probably the best located hotel in town considering distance to the airport, rail station and city centre. The whole building is in grand style which usually means there are miles of corridors to trudge through to get to places. That said, the place is built for capacity and opulence and meant for the business traveller who is likely attending the convention centre nearby. Word has it that all government departments of the city will also be moving t its vicinity.
If you are looking for an alternative restaurant outside the hotel you would need to take a cab to the city centre. The same goes for shopping.
The staff are a little new and at times language barriers creep in. No complaints however about their motivation and aim to please. The outdoor pool is grand just like everything else in the hotel but like all todos pools is not as clean as the indoors. I did see a little ( 6 inch) snake at the bottom of the outdoor pool and was glad I did not test it's waters.
It's cheaper than the Westin at present. The staff is not up to the same standard so that is appropriate.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bishwadeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chenkelly, Manager at Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel on your recent trip and taking the time to value our hotel. We are
sincerely apologized for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted your comments regarding our associate
language ability and the outdoor pool issue, we have discussed your feedback with the department heads concerned, to look
into the depth of the issue and take the corrective measures. We are take pride in providing our guests with the highest
standards in hospitality and advanced facilities. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at
your next stay in Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuzhou hotels
Wuyi Square
Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
#2 of 525 in Fuzhou
981 reviews
InterContinental Fuzhou
#1 of 525 in Fuzhou
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
Address: No.23 Puxiazhou Road, Cangshan District, Fuzhou, China
Region: China > Fujian > Fuzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 525 Hotels in Fuzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing