We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Ranked #11 of 1,317 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is one of the best Crown Plaza I have stayed in - definitely a 5 star standard. I stayed here Sept. 28, 29 to rest up after a trip to the Himalaya before meeting up with family at my home village about 2 hours from Xiamen. The hotel is close to the airport - $21 rmb via taxi. Supposedly the hotel has a airport hotel shuttle but it did not show up at all. I guess you have to book it ahead of time or it doesn't go out. But that was okay - taxi was just as convenient. I had a massage and facial at the spa on premise. It is call Touch Spa - opens 7 days a week from 10am to 2 pm. Wonderful spa facility comparable to any of the high end spas around the world. Quiet and clean and very zen. Beautiful decorated. Price is international prices though - $100 a hour, but you pay for what you get. The 2 exercise rooms are a good size with modern and clean equipment overlooking a courtyard. There is a good size outdoor pool on the roof and a deck. The hotel is attached to a shopping center with all the brand names from around the world - eg Ralph Lauren, Hagen Dazs etc. In the lobby, there is a Star Bucks right on sight. Xiamen has come a long way since the last time I was here and this hotel is wonderful to stay in. English is spoken here by the staff, but not very well so be patient and speak slow.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool - good views at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopyEdmonton_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here Sept. 23 - 26, and we loved it. The service is excellent and accommodations are superb. We couldn't have ask for more better. The location is a little bit far from the ferry but bus routes are nearby. Plus, if you like things slowed down a bit like me,,then this the place for you. Clean neighborhood around.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We were upgraded to Grand Room which is in the corner. The room is very spacious, especially the washroom.
Internet is chargable if you are not in club or suite room. Price is RMB10 per hour and max RMB50 per day. There is free wifi in lobby area. But we bookedd through travel agent which includes the internet access in-room, great!
There is free shuttle from and to airport. But you need to reserve in advance, especially when you need the airport to hotel shuttle service.
I also made use of their GYM. That is very nice. You have your personal TV when you are exercising. I did not try their spa, as it is quite expensive when comparing with nearby local spa centre.
Generally, hotel is new and in good condition. Service is good. The buffet breakfast has lots of choice in both western and Chinese.
Hotel is connected with a luxury shopping mall. There are many well-known brands but frankily, I can't see anyone shopping there. There is also a Starbuck in the mall. Starbuck price is not cheap.
My only complain to the hotel is there is roadwork near the hotel. They used a steel plate to cover the road. When there are buses and cars passing through, the noise is not that acceptable when you were sleeping. I think window thickness is not enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I have stayed for 3 days with my friend and very impress with services.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying and located in hart of city. As i am a veg guy so hotel provide good menu for veg person.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhupi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

upgrade to executive floor suite, great rooms.
executive lounge is perfect
Buffet dinner is excellent with many choices.
swimming pool is very nice and quiet

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkfrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

As usual Crowne Plaza rooms are very clean and welcoming. Staff speaks english.
The outdoor swimming pool is a real plus (though staff asked us to wear swimming caps...which we did not have....).
Meal at their Parkview cafe is all right, but nothing memorable either.
The hotel is right in the business area, which makes it a bit far from the main tourist spots (beach, harbour to Gulang Yu...). Internet costs 50 rmb per day in the room and is free in the main public areas (lobby, pool...)

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank ML2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Excellent hotel in business district with many possibilities to shop nearby, eat and drink, cheap transportation-means and close to the airport. Outstanding service of all staff-members, very clean and spacious hotelrooms with stunning views.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chavi_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#6 of 1,317 in Xiamen
667 reviews
The Westin Xiamen
#2 of 1,317 in Xiamen
491 reviews
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#17 of 1,317 in Xiamen
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Langham Place Xiamen
#10 of 1,317 in Xiamen
250 reviews
Le Meridien Xiamen
#4 of 1,317 in Xiamen
581 reviews
New Downtown
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
#12 of 1,317 in Xiamen
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen

Address: No.199 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#9 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#19 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: £82 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen is located in the geometric center of Xiamen, which is sitting at Lianban interchange. It is assured most convenient point to island and the surrounding area. Hotel is only 8 minutes driving from High-speed Railway Station (Xiamen Railway Station), 20 minutes driving from airport, exhibition center, Nanputuo Temple, Gulangyu Ferry, Golf court, Xiang'an tunnel. Located in Paragon commercial district, the International luxury brand, domestic brand, Bona Cinema and Utopz supermarket are close at hand. The exclusive Garden Restaurant sweeps up a variety of cuisine, such as Starbucks, Haagen-Dazs, Xuliushan, Grace dishes. The surrounding encompasses a wide range of Xiamen popular restaurants. Within 5 minutes walking distance to Mingfa Commercial Plaza, KTV, IMAX, Video Game Center, Ferris Wheel and other recreational activities become the best choice to spend leisure time. Besides providing the usual comforts in 327 luxurious rooms and suites, the pillar-free Grand Ballroom-which is over 1, 000 sqm and a soaring 6.8 m high and the other eight meeting rooms can accommodate from 10 up to 1000 persons. Above Café provides different theme everyday by local specialties. Chinese Restaurant provides Teochew cuisine and local seafood. The Royal Bar is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails, wines and other favorites. All you featuring are a perfect venue to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing