We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Ranked #7 of 1,264 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotels in China can be great or not so great or terrible. This one easily qualifies at the upper end of the scale. I have heard some be a little less positive but I found this hotel very nicely appointed (lobby and rooms), very clean, with very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby is spacious but not overpowering as some can be. My room was excellent - I had asked for a non-smoking room and was very pleased to find no trace of smoking. Very comfortable bed, a thermostat that is more than a wall decoration, a great bathroom with separate shower and tub, very nice towels and plentiful amenities. Unlike too many dark hotel rooms (what are they trying to hide?) the lighting was excellent and easily controlled. Internet access was free, and both reliable and fast, unlike the poor and pricey "service" too many others offer. Breakfast was good but not great, certainly quite acceptable. There are a number of inexpensive restaurants nearby. Recommended!

Room Tip: One of my colleagues ended up with a room partially facing a wall so don't hesitate to ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    244
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
22
19
23
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canberra
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We found the property to be excellent. Found that most of the staff spoke passible english, senoir staff with perfect english and a couple of european languages as well. Check in, senior wait staff and managers where all professional, freindlly and more than happy to please.
Rooms and bathrooms where spotless. Bed was really comfortable and we had our best nights sleep in China here. We stayed in 7 different hotels on our trip and this one was by far the nicest.
The room rate was not to bad, although we did book from Australia through their call centre. This may be the trick!
The dinner buffet was great value with a great tasting sweet selection. Again the area was spotlessly clean. The staff in here where attentive and very pleasent.
The resturant overlooks a small park which is quite nice. also a couple of western resturants right next door if the hotel is not to your liking.
A very pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 916ScottN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed at this property yesterday. Its a good hotel in terms of cleanliness, and the rooms.

I got upgraded to the Club Room due to my Platinum status, also positive.

However, they fell really short in :

a) Rooms : on the Club floor, i was allocated a room with a connecting door. Unfortunately, there was a couple in the next room, and I could hear 'EVERYTHING' that was going on next door, if you know what i mean. They started their 'noise' at 6 am and were chatting loudly after that.
Possibly the walls were thin or the connecting door was thin?
Either way i was rudely awaken, considering i had a late night.

b) Price : for the price I paid, there are far better properties in the Xiamen area (e.g. Seaside Hotel) which are HALF the price, have a fantastic seaview, and do not discrimate on internet access. All guests have internet access with unlimited devices. I had to negotiate hard and long just to have internet access for 2 devices with the Crowne Plaza.

c) Room amenities : looks like Crowne Plaza sources their in-room amenities from the same supplier as Holiday Inn / Inn Express( guess as they are from the same group )... but if one is spending far more on a Crowne Plaza, why keep the same smelly shampoos and bath gels as Holiday Inn?

I stayed here out of loyalty to the IHG Group... guess not again

Room Tip: whatever you do, dont choose a room with a connecting door.. unless you know who's in the next r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Mark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family and I stayed there for 4 nights. We were upgraded to the club floor as I am a platinum priority club member and they even gave us free breakfast for my two kids as well as my wife and I. Kids really loved the swimming pool. Staff were always helpful and spoke good English. Also had European staff on hand whom also really looked after us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed last week at the Crowne Plaza. Good, nice hotel, very good location, nice swimming Pool and excellent rooms. Drinks in the bar are really overpriced . For a icetea I had to pay 45 H, which is aprox 8 dollars.. just a bit too much for a little glass. Besides that I can recommend this hotel to everyone. Not all staff speaks english very well, but most of them are very helpful and will try to get you on your way.

Room Tip: rooms on the southside get hot because of the sun. Airconditioning is good , but not that good. Stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. My mother brother and I. Superb quality rooms with excellent facilities. We did not have breakfast but there are plenty of good shops nearby. The concierge was very helpfull in arranging a car and driver for our trip to the roundhouses.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked on the club floor. Ample room size, good lay out and equipment. Good laundry deal: 2 pcs free per day of stay and discount at spa. Fruits in room. Great breakfast with option to do it in the club lounge.While the main restaurant for breakfast had a larger spread and live counters for many items, there was more than enough for breakfast in the club lounge that enabled you to enjoy quicker with less bustle. Long happy hours for food and drink in the club lounge. Al, this at a reasonable price of about RMB 800 inclusive of tax and service for a double occupancy room.
Good spa...though a little expensive, so the discount coupon is handy. Good gym. Nice evening in the lobby lounge with live music. Warm and friendly service. Well located and good shops in the attached complex. Not far from the airport either.

Room Tip: Choose a club floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
0.9 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#3 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#4 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#5 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
4.0 mi away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#6 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#2 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen

Property: Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Address: No.199 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#6 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#14 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen is located in the geometric center of Xiamen, which is sitting at Lianban interchange. It is assured most convenient point to island and the surrounding area. Hotel is only 8 minutes driving from High-speed Railway Station (Xiamen Railway Station), 20 minutes driving from airport, exhibition center, Nanputuo Temple, Gulangyu Ferry, Golf court, Xiang'an tunnel. Located in Paragon commercial district, the International luxury brand, domestic brand, Bona Cinema and Utopz supermarket are close at hand. The exclusive Garden Restaurant sweeps up a variety of cuisine, such as Starbucks, Haagen-Dazs, Xuliushan, Grace dishes. The surrounding encompasses a wide range of Xiamen popular restaurants. Within 5 minutes walking distance to Mingfa Commercial Plaza, KTV, IMAX, Video Game Center, Ferris Wheel and other recreational activities become the best choice to spend leisure time. Besides providing the usual comforts in 327 luxurious rooms and suites, the pillar-free Grand Ballroom-which is over 1, 000 sqm and a soaring 6.8 m high and the other eight meeting rooms can accommodate from 10 up to 1000 persons. Above Café provides different theme everyday by local specialties. Chinese Restaurant provides Teochew cuisine and local seafood. The Royal Bar is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails, wines and other favorites. All you featuring are a perfect venue to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing