We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Grand Xiamen
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Xiamen(Xiamen)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
479
341
42
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
341
42
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational hotelgulangyu islandsea viewroyal suitefamily suitered thaithai restaurantzhongshan roadclub floorferry terminalideal locationbusiness floorhotel servicenon smokingbuffet breakfastpedestrian mallvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent hotel on a very nice part of the city. General first impression is very good, clean, spacious and very welcoming staff. Hotel facilities are excellent, especially the swimming pool with a view on the island. Breakfast and restaurants offer very delicious food and a lot of choice. Expensive in the high season...

Room Tip: Street side rooms of upper levels offer an amazing view on the famous Gulangyu Island
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodThbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Swiss International Xiamen on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that our guest had an enjoyable stay here and is willing to share that pleasant experience with others. It is the best kind of compliments we could get as a hotel. Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to see you again.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A very nice hotel, perfect located. Clean and confortable rooms, very friendly service everywhere. Tip: book the rooms with excecutive floor. Very good service there. The hotel as well helped us to book a day trip tour, was organizing the airport taxi. They spoke a good English, not everywhere in china usual. Breakfast Chinese as well western!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank foersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to see our guest had a satisfying stay from so many different aspects. It most certainly was a pleasant experience for us to have kind guests who are willing to let us assist in whatever we can and be part of their lives as much as our guest in our lives. Thank you again for choosing us as your accommodation while being in Xiamen. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The Swiss is in a good location and offers panoramic views of Xiamen. The lobby, executive suites and rooms are impressive. The executive area/business centre was really impressive with a great view of Xiamen and surprisingly good snacks.
Quality of housekeeping and the breakfast buffet were the only 2 let downs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IamBettyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Swiss International Hotel Xiamen. It is great to see you have enjoyed our executive facilities and services. We are sorry to see that you seem to have been less satisfied by our buffet and house services. your comments have been passed on to our relevant managements for improvement references. We hope that upon your next stay at our lovely hotel, we'd be able to make you feel pampered, satisfied and loved.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Right next to Gulangyu Island ferry and Zhongshan Road (Shopping Street) I made our reservations more than 1 year ago but due to unexpected reasons we had to change our plans and the general manager (Mr. Roger Meir) was very kind to honor the payment we've already made and even upgraded us to executive club. Our stay was very pleasant. Though the hotel is no longer new, it is very well maintained. At least one person in the concierge can always speak english. The staff takes its cue from the manager. The hospitality is impeccable, they are there to assist you but never in your face (as it can be at times with others). Service is commendable most especially by everyone in the executive lounge and by Lake (very attentive) during one of our breakfasts in the 2nd floor. The pastries served during breakfast and tea time were delightful. It would be nice though if cold water and/or ice was more readily available, although it is not customary for mainland Chinese people :-). Also if there was an English map of the surrounding area (neighborhood) one could pick up from the lobby that would be really helpful. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: It never hurts to ask
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. As one of the international hotel here in Xiamen. We are always willing to assist our guests in need, especially yours was such a reasonable request. Our General Manager is always mindful to our hotel "guest experience" that is born through our "Bank on Us" hotel culture, which he constantly reminds our managements to be the same. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay here and thank you for letting us know your staying experience and your stories. We're sincerely hoping to see you again in the near future to serve you, your friends and families again.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I made the reservation via hotel web site Early Bird Booking and got 20% discount.
It is a good value hotel for its perfect location for sightseeing, friendly and spontaneous
services, and high standard facilities.

100 dollar stay per night ?
Unbelievable and unforgettable !
15 dollar dim sum lunch ?
Even better than
Hong Kong restaurant with this price and quality food !

Highly recommended hotel for world standardp.

Room Tip: website early bird booking recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonoya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to see you've had such an enjoyable stay here, our Xin Nan Xuan Chinese restaurant is one of the oldest restaurant brand native to Xiamen, and as we try our best to make sure it lives up to its reputation we are just happy to see our guest enjoyed there dining experience while being here. Thank you again for your time taken to share the experience you had with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews