We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Staff- Excellenct Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fliport Software Park Hotel
Ranked #28 of 1,271 Hotels in Xiamen
Hereford UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Attentive Staff- Excellenct Value for money”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This hotel is well located for the Xiamen Software Park.
Rooms are very clean and well laid out and staff are attentive and helpful. The laundry service is incredibly fast and a good range of bathroom toiletries are laid out every day.
Staff in this hotel are incredibly attentive and helpful, especially to non chinese speakers, and I was really impressed with the restaurant staff who, whilst not seeming to hover around, discretely cleared plates and cutlery without getting in the way.
Breakfast is mainly chinese food but there is toast croissants and bacon and eggs available. The breakfast I can only describe as a banquet with an amazing range of fruit, meats, noodles and rice to choose from.
There is a fitness centre at the end of the corridor past the lifts along with a small array of shops.
Free Internet in the rooms was fast, but by cable only and not wireless.
All in all an excellent experience staying here, and at around 70 odd pounds per night it is amazing value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LezGoLezGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    61
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

i stayed at this hotel for one night, as i arrived i found out i was unable to use the ATM machine in the lobby for some reason. as i addressed the reception team (at 23:30PM) they tried to help me with the lobby machine but as we all failed one of the shift managers offered to take me by his own car to the near bank branch to try take oout money from there. i was acompensated by another lady from the staff and together we solved the problem. all this took place around midnight and they were so helping.
as i entered my room i found a huge bed, flufy blanket (which is to my likeings) and many englise speaking channels. the hotel massage parlor was however pricy so i didn't try it.
breakfast was mediocrate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

My colleagues and I recently stayed at this hotel on business travel to Xiamen. Prior to the trip, I had a tough time finding out exactly where it was, so I've included the GPS coordinates for those wanting them: 24°29'36"N, 118°10'16"E (use the satellite view in Google Maps for the most accurate results). The software park is directly adjacent and to the east of the hotel.

The rate was reasonable and the rooms were clean and sufficiently sized. The beds were relatively hard, but we discovered that hard hotel room beds were common in China. The staff knew enough English to get by, and we had no issues due to language barriers.

The main restaurant in the hotel was the focal point/centerpiece. Serving buffet style, we ate at the restaurant for breakfast each day and they had, among many other traditionally Chinese items, bacon, eggs, sausage, and croissants. We also ate at this buffet for lunch one day and it was filled with local business men and women. In addition, we ate at the more formal on-site restaurant for lunch and had a more traditional Chinese meal, with several local items on the menu.

One final note, I did not use the fitness center because it did not open until 7am. I did however, go for an outdoor run both mornings we were there. I was hesitant the first day, but the hotel staff assured me it would be fine. My 30 minute run through the software park was very well lit and I felt extremely safe and at ease.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwilson793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The hotel's location is close to Xiamen Software park. It is about a 5-10min walk.
However there are not many restaurants near the hotel. A taxi would cost between 30-50RMB if you need to go more into town (temple, shopping streets, malls, ...)
There are 3 restaurants inside the hotel (1 western and 2 chinese).
The breakfast has something for everyone ranging from cereal to sushi.
There are a few shops, a swimming pool, a tea room and a few bars inside the restaurant as well.
It might be difficult to find someone that understands English, but this is true throughout Xiamen.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimpy368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
New Downtown
Park City Hotel - Xiamen China
Railway Station
Seashine Hotel
Seashine Hotel
#32 of 1,271 in Xiamen
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bestel Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Xiamen
127 reviews
Ramada Xiamen
#35 of 1,271 in Xiamen
177 reviews
Langham Place Xiamen
#9 of 1,271 in Xiamen
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fliport Software Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fliport Software Park Hotel

Property: Fliport Software Park Hotel
Address: No.1 Guanri Road, Software Park, Siming District, Xiamen 361008, China
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,271 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fliport Software Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fliport Software Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing