We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection in Breakfast & Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fliport Software Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1,269 Hotels in Xiamen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Selection in Breakfast & Dinner”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I must commend the wide selections of breakfast and dinner which I thoroughly enjoyed. Our room was spacious and clean with a computer which was in Mandarin therefore no use to us!
The air condition in our room was always at 25 or 24 degrees and we complained how hot the room was? We had a technician attend but somehow the temperature always reverted back to 24 and at one stage 26. Convenient for business trip!!! Close to Wanda Shopping Mall and only 5mins by taxi. The other issue was Reception kept calling us to put a deposit on the last night we were there because I charged my Spa treatment & Dinner to our room! I didn't understand as we did give our credit card to them when checking in!!!! Overall hotel is good!!

Room Tip: Value for money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    61
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The location of the hotel is in a software park in Xiamen, which is closer to the airport but a little away from downtown.

Good thing is that it is frequented by business travelers and not tourists. So hotel is generally less noisy.

The biggest plus point for me was the breakfast, which was by far the best I had seen in many cities in China. This hotel is recommended for that atleast.

The rooms are spacious and staff is pretty helpful.

Not that expensive too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for approx closed to ten times most of the times im in xiamen alone
Above average hotel and ammenities but a bit off from city center, cab cost approx 25-30rmb to drive to city center hubin road
Some of the minus points i had noticed lately
- corridor a bit dimly lighted
- aircon not cool enough esp big exec rooms whereby ac facing outside and bed are at a corner, no ventilation there
- fridge are locked and not unlocked prior to guest arrival
- pillow are too thin
- bed spring seems to be worn out already
Some plus points
- lobby lounge are smoke free so you can have your meal without all the smokes nearby
- free transport to airport if no one picks u up
- some interesting road side stalls just outside right side of hotels
- peaceful enviornment
- good breakfast spread

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SpeedSiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel is ok. Not superb, yet ok.
There are better alternatives at a cheaper price in Xiamen, yet this is a good and reliable place to have a rest in or to settle up in during a business trip.

Suggested.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphadraconis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have been to Xiamen for business and private for several times and tried many hotels. Domestic brands and foreign brands. This hotel is really a little diamond. Nothing to complain, easy to reach from the airport. In my case the closest to get to my clients and afterwards to the train station (by taxi around 20-25 min, no traffic jam). Breakfast is great and it is not too loud or crowded, which gives a nice start into the day. The SPA area is in a separate building next to the hotel and has to be recommended to for relaxing after a working day or walking the piano island.
Talking about the piano island or other tourist areas - here the hotel is not the closest, so better check the map in advance. I think it is one of the best options to stay in Xiamen.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This hotel is well located for the Xiamen Software Park.
Rooms are very clean and well laid out and staff are attentive and helpful. The laundry service is incredibly fast and a good range of bathroom toiletries are laid out every day.
Staff in this hotel are incredibly attentive and helpful, especially to non chinese speakers, and I was really impressed with the restaurant staff who, whilst not seeming to hover around, discretely cleared plates and cutlery without getting in the way.
Breakfast is mainly chinese food but there is toast croissants and bacon and eggs available. The breakfast I can only describe as a banquet with an amazing range of fruit, meats, noodles and rice to choose from.
There is a fitness centre at the end of the corridor past the lifts along with a small array of shops.
Free Internet in the rooms was fast, but by cable only and not wireless.
All in all an excellent experience staying here, and at around 70 odd pounds per night it is amazing value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LezGoLezGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

i stayed at this hotel for one night, as i arrived i found out i was unable to use the ATM machine in the lobby for some reason. as i addressed the reception team (at 23:30PM) they tried to help me with the lobby machine but as we all failed one of the shift managers offered to take me by his own car to the near bank branch to try take oout money from there. i was acompensated by another lady from the staff and together we solved the problem. all this took place around midnight and they were so helping.
as i entered my room i found a huge bed, flufy blanket (which is to my likeings) and many englise speaking channels. the hotel massage parlor was however pricy so i didn't try it.
breakfast was mediocrate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Int'l Exhibition Center
Peony International Hotel
Peony International Hotel
#105 of 1,269 in Xiamen
151 reviews
Ramada Xiamen
#30 of 1,269 in Xiamen
177 reviews
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,269 in Xiamen
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xiamen Royal Victoria Hotel
#98 of 1,269 in Xiamen
39 reviews
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#19 of 1,269 in Xiamen
81 reviews
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong
#7 of 1,269 in Xiamen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fliport Software Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fliport Software Park Hotel

Property: Fliport Software Park Hotel
Address: No.1 Guanri Road, Software Park, Siming District, Xiamen 361008, China
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,269 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fliport Software Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fliport Software Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing