We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
9
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of a park, really a beautiful location. Trees and water surround the hotel on all sides, a really nice change from most other hotels.

I was here for a meeting, so not too much exploring around Xiamen, mainly just spent time at the hotel itself

The good:

1) close to the airport - 20 min
2) gorgeous surrounding, unique
3) rooms are decent, not necessarily amazing but pretty good
4) breakfast is decent for a non chain hotel
5) pretty good service. Business Ctr in particular was really nice to me. Maid hung up my clothes when cleaning room too:)
6) free internet, decent speed

Not so good:

1) it's in the middle of the park, so good and bad. You can't walk into the city, need to drive. So depends what you are planning on doing in the city
2) so so room service. Since it's a bit of a pain to go to the city, wish room service was a bit better

Overall, nice place to relax and hang out around the lake. Would re omens it for people looking for that.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Cameron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

High quality hotel with a nice garden. Our driver actually got lost trying to find the reception. Rooms were large and the bed quite nice. The surrounding area is very nice, but I only stayed over night so I had no chance to enjoy it.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Thulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Had a business dinner at the restaurant of Xiamen Aqua Resort. Atmosphere was very typical Chinese in a separate cabinet with exception that there was a TV in the room and it was on all the time. In the end it helped to cover the moments of silence in discussion.

We had some bbq pork, small beef portions with chili, crab, usual white fish, snail soup and some chicken. All of those were very good but beef with vegetables deserves a special recognition. It was the most tender beef I have ever eaten, you could have eaten it without teeth. It was not spicy but perfectly barbequed.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank mrmojo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a very nice place to stay if you know Chinese. Very few people in the hotel know English and I found it almost impossible to make them understand very simple things. Located by the side of a lake it have a nice view but far from the locality. The nearest shopping mall (Wnada Plaza) is about 2km from the hotel. You also need to take their drop service to goto their restaurant. The gate closes at 10pm and no watchman is there after that. So we had difficulties in getting in. So if you want to stay here probably the rule is you need to get back early. I may be wrong but I dare not to ask them about it because of the language gap. I was there for an official meeting with my colleagues and we could not enjoy much of Ximen because of the isolated location of this hotel. Good thing is they have a free bus service for the city which runs couple of time a day and you even can take a airport drop with it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z_Rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our family of 5 (with 3 teens) tried this hotel for one night - just to check it out.

After some difficulties with lack of English at check-in and being offered a room that looked out on a concrete slab, our problems were all resolved - with an English speaking assistant and a room on the 3rd floor. Our kids had to be placed in another building, but that was not a problem, although I had asked for rooms near to each other. We were a 5 minute walk away in 2 separate buildings.

The resort is nestled in a wetland, with lovely lush plants, a lake, populated by black swans, egrets and other birds. You feel really 'away from it all' in these lovely low buildings with wonderful Chinese architecture.

The Aqua café was closed by the time we got there at 3 pm but they made an exception and we enjoyed a good quality/ value meal. The café was shut for the evening since they were catering on a stunning lakeside balcony to a private function. We were taken in the hotel private shuttle bus to building 6 where we had a tasty and mid-priced Chinese meal outdoors on the balcony overlooking the lake. Despite our limited Chinese and their limited English, we selected from pictures on their restaurant menu which was on an ipad. Worked fine and dinner was delicious!

No outdoor pool, but excellent indoor pool, Olympic size, very clean, with Jacuzzi, sauna, and next to the gym. Kids worked out and came to swim lengths -- the pool is ringed off in lanes, so, only lane swimming. Very pretty in the evening with the roof lit by coloured lights and night scenes.

The Aqua Resort is a 5 minute walk and has the largest sea-water pool and series of pools in Fujian. You pay an entrance fee (50 RMB). We didn't go because it was very hot and looked a little sad. There was only 1 family there when we visited and the pools all looked very shallow apart from a lane-swimming pool. The hotel's indoor pool was much nicer so we opted for that.

The breakfast was buffet, and offered mostly Chinese choices, although we ordered an omelette and fried eggs. Coffee was only OK.

The rooms were very traditional furniture, very nicely kitted out and just very cosy. The beds all had bed nets for the mosquito season, but we did see any mosquitoes when we were there -- too hot at 35C. Nice bedding, great shower and bath; nice TV; room included a desktop computer and free wifi.

Overall - a very positive experience, albeit with some initial hiccups. We would go back for the setting and the pool.

Room Tip: Try to get a lakeside view; I booked garden view, which included the parking area. Lakeside view is much nicer. also try to get a higher floor -- there are 6 buildings; we were in building 2 and our kids in building 3 (the main reception area). Building 3 is connected to the café and pool and most convenient. But walk from building 2 was nice along the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews