We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meeting room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
International Conference Hotel Xiamen
Ranked #36 of 1,298 Hotels in Xiamen
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I am an interpreter, was there for a translation project. The meeting room and service were nice.

Overall impression was good, grand lobby, beautiful sea view, so close to the exhibition center, perfect if you are here to attend trade fairs or meetings.

Wonderful is the variety of meetings rooms catering to different business needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Luxurious hotel by the sea in Xiamen. Great location with Intl. congress hall. Rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished. Nice pool area. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel lounge is excellent, with a buffet with remarkable choices of continental and typical Chinese food. Great service. Free wifi service available, but internet is problematic, with several web sites unaccessible or stalling...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed at the International Conference Hotel Xiamen by mistake but a happy one. For many years we always stayed at the Seaside Hotel for attending the CIFIT event taking place every year in September in Xiamen. We booked as usual at the Seaside hotel and when we arrived, we were told that our booking was actually at the International Conference Center Hotel. I must admit I was really unhappy but it proved to be a blessing in disguise. The hotel was superb, beautifully designed with the latest amenities, just adjacent to the International Convention Centre facing the sea. the rooms are spacious, modern and nicely decorated with all the necessary amenities. The staff was very helpful and most courteous and the breakfast buffet a real delight. There was a wide choice in terms of restaurants and types of cuisine. The best of everything was the gym and sport facilities. Every morning I could go and swim in one of the largest outdoor swimming pools I have ever seen in my life. Yet, I have extensively travelled around the world. It was clean and in a most beautiful setting with hardly any body around. The fitness room was well equipped and I was supplied with clean towels and a key for the changing room. A steam bath and a sauna were also available but I did not have the time to try them. I enjoyed every second of my stay and I will certainly go back if I have again the opportunity to return to Xiamen.

Room Tip: The executive floors are superb and the view most beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We used the main conference centre approx 2-3 kilometers away but wth coaches circulating between the there and the hotel we had no problems. I walked to the venue seveal times in the cool weather and it was actually no problem. Staff at the hotel are the most courtious I have found in China, their welcome and willingness to help are first rate. Not everything works totally well within the hotel but its a great effort and after being open only a short time the mangement is to be congratulated and the staff even more so. Food is one aspect that needs attention; for international visitors unused to China there is little in the way of western cuisine; even the buffets are a strange mix of eastern fair with a smattering of western bits. They also need a much better bar snack menu especuially for the forthcoming conferences they wish to cater too. Indian food, by way of an Indian-origin chef was good. The Palace Restaurant in the hotel is first class Chinese food, excellent. We also held a coctail at the hotel for 1100 people - a total success, wherein they did get our requirements right after we selected the menu items. Rooms and housekeeping excellent. Facilities, pool, etc really good although they need a better outdoor bar and the much anticipated spa in 2013. We will be back! Prices also extremely competitive - especially compared to Shanghai. Surroundings pleasant but a 25 minute taxi from bar/night life.

Room Tip: The hotel has limited double bedded rooms, most are twin beds; the seaview is better than the 'c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallaceBluemonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is next to the International Conference center (although be aware that that another conference center is about 1-2 miles away at the Seaside International Hotel).

The hotel was clean, and rooms comfortable. Nearby construction (there are 23 buildings being constructed within a 2-3 mile radius) was a bit annoying.

Staff was not terribly proficient in English, but I was generally able to get by without too much difficulty- although there were a few mishaps, but with time they got resolved.

Breakfast buffet was fine, although a bit limited for Western tastes, but I did not go hungry. Room service menu was a bit more modest.

The exercise gym was OK, and the outdoor pool was very nice.

Overall, I had a good experience. I was on business so I did not get to get out and about that much. If I was returning for a meeting either of the conference centers, I would stay here again. If I was on vacation, I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evanston_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank DenisTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
International Seaside Hotel
#98 of 1,298 in Xiamen
248 reviews
Wyndham Grand Xiamen
#2 of 1,298 in Xiamen
134 reviews
Hotel Nikko Xiamen
#26 of 1,298 in Xiamen
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Langham Place Xiamen
#10 of 1,298 in Xiamen
233 reviews
Kempinski Hotel Xiamen
#14 of 1,298 in Xiamen
177 reviews
New Downtown
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
#13 of 1,298 in Xiamen
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Conference Hotel Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Conference Hotel Xiamen

Address: No.1697 Huandao East Road, Siming District, Xiamen 360000, China
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,298 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range: £85 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — International Conference Hotel Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your International Conference Hotel Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing