We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome rooms with decent service”
Review of Hotel Nikko Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Xiamen
Ranked #22 of 1,269 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome rooms with decent service”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at Hotel Nikko for a month. I liked my room, specially the bathroom where the shower was fitted on top and you can stand out of the bath tub. It was like getting wet in the rain :-)
They had the latest technology bathroom fittings. You press the button and it will clean and dry. the temperature of water and air can be adjusted ...too much information;-)

Breakfast buffet had a great spread of food ranging from chinese, japanese & western food. The japanese restaurant at the hotel had the best japanese food in xiamen. A bit pricey though. The indoor swimming pool was a bit cold during winter. A big gym to workout.

The only concern was communication.. most of the staff could not speak in english.Usually crowded with chinese people. Also, the hotel was located in a remote place.

If you want to relax after a stressful day at work i would definetely recommend this place. But, week-ends can be boring as there aren't much to do near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    49
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
18
6
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Booked this hotel for the Xiamen marathon, it is extremely close to the starting point, besides that, there are very little in the vicinity.

The hotel is quite new, with nicely furnished room, do check when you book, since some of the rooms have view blocked by the building in front.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I was really impressed by the size and the quality of the Rooms with very tasteful designs and quality fittings. My room had a balcony with Sea few and I actually left the door open to enjoy the sea breeze. The Room was very clean and the towels were thick and fluffy. The Club floor Lounge is well appointed and overlooking the Sea serving a nice Breakfast and Evening Snack selection. Staff was always very friendly, helpful and chatty. I had Dinner in the Benkay Japanese restaurant on the Top Floor with excellent authentic Food and professional Service. The staff throughout spoke very good English.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfman569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Was at Xiamen over the weekend for work and was booked into the Hotel Nikko through a friend. Place was beyond my expectations with very premium bedroom design, staff actually came in my room to lower the shades during my absence and the housekeeping ladies were well-trained and polite as well. The hotel is close to the convention centre where I was scheduled to attend so the location is meant more for those on business rather than holiday getaways. It would take sometime to get to the city centre and other prime attractions so it's not very convenient for those on tour.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to those with business at the convention centre! One of the best stays I've had in China.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to avoid a view of the high-rise apartments and to have a peek of the sea instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,269 in Xiamen
618 reviews
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,269 in Xiamen
530 reviews
Langham Place Xiamen
#10 of 1,269 in Xiamen
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huli District
C&D Hotel Xiamen
C&D Hotel Xiamen
#16 of 1,269 in Xiamen
498 reviews
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#19 of 1,269 in Xiamen
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Xiamen

Property: Hotel Nikko Xiamen
Address: No.199 Wenxing East Road, Xiamen 361008, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,269 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To present the essence of tea culture, Hotel Nikko Xiamen offers gracious hospitality that ensures a memorable stay for the most discerning travelers.Hotel Nikko Xiamen features generous service, a personal touch and attention to detail. Our attention to the needs and desires of the guest embodies the concepts of "warmth, elegance and fashion" and "service with heart," which are at the core of Nikko's (Japanese) culture. Our hotel in Xiamen China creates a marvelous experience where our guests truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing