We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Millenium Harbor View- My first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
Ranked #15 of 1,258 Hotels in Xiamen
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
358 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Millenium Harbor View- My first choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I've stayed often at this hotel on my yearly trips to Xiamen. My last trip in November was just as pleasant as I expected. Staff was courteous and helpful. Location of the hotel is most convenient for me and accessible to Zhong Shan Road. Rooms are quite spacious and most of the rooms have undergone renovation. They have a good-sized gym and swimming pool. Breakfast buffet though was not as good as my previous visits. Though I was able to try their Italian restaurant. Food was so-so, a bit bland for my taste.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the elevators. They are slightly bigger than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1155, Manager at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

we appreciate that you spend time writing the comment.

Thank you for staying in our hotel and give us such a good review.

We have to agree that our hotel has a really perfect location. As you mentioned, from Hotel you can get easily to Zhong Shan Lu, Ferry to Gulangyu or to famous Nanputuo Temple.

All the comment will be handover to appropriate department.

Thank you again for reviewing us on tripadvisor and we are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    234
    57
    5
    6
See reviews for
57
46
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had a day in Xiamen city and decided to stay at the Millennium given its great location near to the Gulangyu Ferry Terminal and Zhongshan Street Shopping Mall. We were warmly greeted by the concierge as soon as we got off from our taxi. The bell boy was very helpful and so were a bespectacled staff (in shirt and tie) who showed us personally to the check-in counter. I suspect he was the manager. (I'm sorry that I did not take down your names.)

The great service continued with Jason, who handed our check-in. We were given a nice room (1013) which had a good view of Xiamen city. Our room was spacious and all the amenities that ensured a great stay were provided. Wifi worked well and I appreciate the in-room heating which made the winter day less miserable.

Breakfast was included in our rate and it had a nice variety of local and western favourites. I found the staffs to be extremely attentive and the freshly brewed coffee a great start for the day. Oh yes, the complimentary airport bus shuttle was a pleasant surprise to end our trip in Xiamen.

Overall, we really enjoyed our short stay in Millennium. We felt valued and important as guests of this hotel. I congratulate the Millennium for having a group of dedicated staffs on the ground. If we are ever back at Xiamen someday, Milliennium would be our choice again. Thank you. Keep it up!

Stayed 15 -16th Jan 2014
Room 1013

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1155, Manager at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your such a long and positive comment of our Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you liked your time in Millennium Harbourview Hotel. It is pleasure to see our guest feel satisfied from the beginning of the stay until leaving Xiamen.

Your regards and kind words will be told to our staff you met.

We are looking forward to see you again and it will be our honest to welcome you in Millennium Harbourview Hotel in future.

SIncerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
404 reviews
368 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Millennium Harborview is rated as 4 Star, nonetheless I found the same service level and equipment as in a standard 5 star hotel. The rooms are well equipped, sufficiently big, with comfortable bed, a relax chair and large writing desk. The bathroom well equipped except that there is only a bathtub and no shower cabin. Toiletries of good quality are provided. Internet access is free, with good speed through W-LAN.
The breakfast was big and included Asian and Western style food, Coffee was freshly brewed.
The location is near to the main shopping area and in about 15 minutes walking distance to the ferry terminal. A large number of seafood restaurants are in 10-15 minutes walking distance just off Zhongshan Street towards the waterfront. On the lobby level is a cozy Western type saloon offering a large selection of cocktails and alcoholic beverages at reasonable price.
The hotel offers attractive promotional rates which include the breakfast. There are newer hotels, but the Millennium Harborview remains good choice in Xiamen. Actually the name is misleading, as there is no real view on the sea or harbor from most of the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1155, Manager at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and give us such a huge comment on tripadvisor.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and was satisfied in our hotel. To make people feel comfortable and relax is our main idea.

We offer many types of rooms. Some of rooms are equipped with bathtube, some of rooms has shower cabin. Please, if you prefere shower cabin, feel free to ask for the room with shower cabin.

I have to agree, that not from the all of rooms you can see the sea, but we are trying our best to make people enjouy their time with other advantages - such as tasty food, helping staff and good services.

Thank you again for the comment and we are looking forward to see you again in Millennium Harbourview Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was here from the 11 to 31 of Dec 2013 which is also my first Christmas spent in China.
Having stayed here at least 30 times, I am glad to say that the service quality has always been excellent.
Helpful concierge/bellboy service will be there the moment your taxi stops at the gate to help with your bags/lagguage, check in was fast and front desk was smiley and friendly. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable although this is one of the oldest foreign hotel in Xiamen.
One touching thing is that they actually remember your preference if you stay there often. Your preferences are remember and it is ready when you check in.
During this period, Christmas mood was great, Christmas deco was nice, a huge Christmas tree was in place and Christmas carols were playing in the lifts which really brightens the day.
Breakfast was excellent as always, and service staff was always smiling and ready to help when required.

The entire stay was almost flawless if not for the internet connection and speed. This is the only problem me and my other colleagues(who is also staying here) encountered during our stay there.

Overall, this will still be the first option for me whenever I am in Xiamen.

Room Tip: There are rooms with bathtubs and some without. Do let the front desk know during check in for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1155, Manager at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Millennium Harbourview Hotel as your accommodation and took the time to review us.

We are much thrilled to know that you have had such a wonderful staying experience here. It is our pleasure to know, that you enjoyed the services and many conveniences that our hotel provides.

Reviews from our guest is an important indicator for us to know that our guest had a good time.

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for giving us the chance to join you in your time you spent in Xiamen.

We all are sincerely looking forward to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is my third time to stay in this hotel, bec. i find it very accessible and the hotel itself is very good.there breakfast is ok also. so everytime I come to xiamen I make it a point to stay here, and also they have a free shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1155, Manager at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased that you have choosen our hotel many times. We are thrilled to see our guest had a staying experience and enjoyed our location, services and meal.

We are all looking forward to see you.

Thank you again for your time.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have stayed in Xiamen several times in a few Hotels and decided to stay here for a week. This hotel was beautiful the staff where always helpful and wanting to be sure you were taken care of. The rooms were set up to be very open and the views of the city and some of the bay were awesome. We were up 16 floors and had great views. Even though it is not looking right over the bay it makes up for this by the way the staff takes care of you.
Breakfast was was included in our rate and I'd recommend everyone do the same as breakfast was excellent and the staff in the restaurant in the mornings were very friendly and super efficient. Coffee in the morning was awesome. The array of food to choose from was fantastic and set up beautifully.
I would and will be staying in this hotel again when we are back and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to everyone. You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher rooms. The views of the city and some water are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1155, Manager at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your time you spent while writing this such a warm comment.

It's always a pleasure to see our guest satisfied and pleased. For us, Millennium Harbourview Hotel is honour and the highest priority, to see the guest satisfied.

We are looking forward to meet you at Millennium Harbourview Hotel again, is it our pleasure.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

the hotel had clean and nice beds. bathroom was well equipped with bathroom amenities. service was excellent whichever part of the hotel. a wide spread of tasty breakfast. wifi and lan internet connection available.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weilin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1155, Manager at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that our service, equipment and meal was able to leave a great memories in your mind. Thank you for your warm words. We will also do our best to maintain that satisfied feeling that you have experinced.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#4 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#19 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Siming District
Swiss Grand Xiamen
Swiss Grand Xiamen
#11 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#13 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Marco Polo Xiamen
#5 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Property: Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
Address: No.12-8 Zhen Hai Road, Xiamen 361001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#19 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#27 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to Line 1 Metro Terminal Station and in the historic port city of Xiamen, this 22-storey luxury hotel fuses modernity and culture, and offers beautiful sea-views from most rooms. The ferry pier to scenic Gulangyu Island is just a short driving distance, while many other attractions such as Nanputuo Temple, the Botanic Garden, and Hulishan Fortress are minutes away as well. Perfectly set up for business, we have many flexible venues with advanced facilities that can be configured to suit your specific requirements for conferences, seminars, celebrations, or other special occasions. When you're done exploring, you can unwind at our restaurants and bars, reinvigorate yourself at the gym or pool, or perhaps, place your tired feet in the care of an expert reflexologist. Step in and experience Xiamen hospitality at its finest.Book here for our Best Price Guarantee promise. Earn and spend loyalty points on all qualifying stays. The level of points, benefits and privileges are subject to availability and may vary at certain participating hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harbourview Xiamen
Xiamen Millennium Harbourview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing