We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Steaks & DJ performance”

QBA (The Westin Xiamen)
Ranked #17 of 1,493 Restaurants in Xiamen
Price range: US$15 - US$125
Cuisines: Latin, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Qba is a vibrant hotspot for social dining, combining signature Latin flavors with a fusion of dishes from all around the world to suit all tastes. Premium grilled steaks are the highlight of Qba's extensive menu, enhanced by a succulent selection of dishes for individual order or to share. Best enjoyed with a classic Latin cocktail from the bar, or selection from the extensive wine list. An experience not to be missed during any stay in Xiamen.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Steaks & DJ performance”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just have been recently to the Latin grill called Qba at the Westin Xiamen.

I was amazed that there is such a nice place in Xiamen and I can say the steaks are most probably the best ones I ate in China so far - very well trained staff who anticipated my needs, very good command of english.

There is a been cool DJ performance starting around 9-30 pm which rounded off this perfect evening.

I can truly recommend to check that place out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 108Sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Classy Latino in Xiamen”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my 1st visit to this well publicized restaurant inside the Westin Hotel Xiamen. Be forewarned that Monday nights this individual facility is CLOSED. Made a 2nd attempt on the following weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The restaurant is an architectural dream...they spared no expense on the hardware and decoration. For a market the size of Xiamen... this is way - way over the top. Worthwhile the visit just to view this amazing decoration. The bar / restaurant is sectioned into alcoves and private zones depending upon the ambiance you might be seeking. We chose casual seating on the platform area above and adjacent to the massive bar. Food selection was abundant with strong Latin style influence. Prices as one might expect for a 5 star hotel experience were steep... but good value for the quality of portions served. No disappointment for the food quality, food service and ambiance. However ... for a weekend evening there were few customers between 6:30 - 8:30 pm. The new DJ had not begun his 1st set prior to our departure - so can't comment on how this place morphs into a saucy Latino club after dark. Perhaps next visit I get the chance to check-it-out. Manager stopped by the table introduced himself and seems very pleasant and interested in our experience - so got the feeling they may be soon trying some different music concepts in the not too distant future. One thing does require some immediate attention - there were some small insects attacking our arms , legs and ankles mid way during dinner. Staff did assist by providing us with some bug spray mid way thru dinner. No harm - but was a little annoying that a facility of this calliber has a bug problem within the confines of one of its anchor food establishments. Bye the way... the buffet upstairs was amazing and the Exec. Chief - a native of Santiago really knows his craft. Cudos to all - including some amazing Mohitos crafted by the local staff !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZhongouTong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Manager at QBA (The Westin Xiamen), responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for the comment, your feedback is very important to us.
The whole Qba team is proud that you enjoyed the service, food and atmosphere.
We are currently building up a new entertainment concept which might need a little time to kick in but I am sure you will enjoy it to your fullest during your next stay.

The whole team is proud that you had an amazing night out at Qba, with delicious food, drinks, music and the right atmosphere. We are all looking forward to welcome you back during your next stay

Best regards Qba team & Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food served by professional Staff”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Was told that the steaks was the best in Xiamen and was not dissapointed. Absolutely delicious taste and yes you may pay a little more than other steak houses but end of the day the old saying comes in "you get what you pay for" Also had some great fresh starters cooked by a chef Rodriguez and served professionally by staff all mashalled by manager Julian who was always helpfull and organized everything magnificently.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Granite-Walsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Manager at QBA (The Westin Xiamen), responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Andy,

Me and the whole Qba team really appreciate your flattering comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed our signature steaks and brought your guest.

The whole team is proud that you had an amazing night out at Qba, with delicious food, drinks, music and the right atmosphere. We are all looking forward to welcome you back for a delicious dinner and drinks after wards.


Best regards Julian & the Qba team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in Xiamen!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great food, great service, great ambiance....what more could you ask for? Was looking for a nice spot to take my mom tonight and so happy with our choice. As with the other comments, I agree...the manager (Julian) is very personable and enhances the already amazing experience. And all the staff were wonderful. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahar831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Manager at QBA (The Westin Xiamen), responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sahar,

Me and the whole Qba team really appreciate your nice comment. We are very happy that you chose the Westin and Qba for your short trip in Xiamen.
The whole team is proud that you experienced an amazing night out at Qba, with delicious food, drinks, music and the right atmosphere.
I am always happy to welcome you back at Qba.

best regadrs Julian & the Qba team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“good but a bit steep”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Service is without fail excellent! Let's see .... cute waitresses too. Is that 50 characters yet? No? OK, the band is good too. And they have excellent drinks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenneth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Manager at QBA (The Westin Xiamen), responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Kenneth,

thank you indeed for the kind comment, we are constantly working on improving our service and therefore make the product as perfect as possible.
I am glad that you enjoyed our drinks which i can ensure are made by all passion of our bar team.

I am very much looking forward to welcome you back at Qba soon.

best regadrs Julian & the Qba team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed QBA (The Westin Xiamen) also viewed

 

Been to QBA (The Westin Xiamen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing