We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Xiamen(Xiamen)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
352
267
57
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
267
57
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak restaurantcoffee streetclub floorsame levelrecent staybreakfast buffetstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripother hotelshome away from homestar hotelfront officemarco poloupon checkbusiness or pleasureenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Xiamen. Spacy rooms, verry clean and calm.
The english speaking staff make everything easy. The breakfast and dinning services are verry good( western food). The rooms are imaculate and spacious. Clean pool area and a verry good gym with new equipment. The only minus is the prices fir the spa. The hotel is renovating an area at the moment but i noticed after 10 days of my stay!! Spot on!! Keep up the good work!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eleftherakis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny h, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent visit to us.

It is great pleasure to hear your positive feedback particularly our “Marble Steakhouse”. These acknowledgments will definitely encourage us to try even harder to offer all our guests the very best possible experience at all times.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Danny Han
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well you really cannot fault the safe in the hotel and they are dealing with a rather hard situation having lost most of the room in the lobby due to renovations etc. The small of point (Ketone type - very bad for your health) is strong and sometimes nauseous.

The other thing I did not personally appreciate is the fact that my room on the 26th executive level floor had a really strong patina of old cigarette smoke of the kind that can only be accumulated over years.

Hopefully after the first floor is completed then the hotel management can turn their attention to the room smell.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank James Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on your recent visit.
We are committed to provide our guests excellent facilities by our refurbishment program and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. This refurbishment program will be completed within 6 weeks.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen soon.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great 10 day stay in the hotel. Room equipped well (we upgraded from a standard room to a junior suite for the additional space) -- the bathroom was fabulous with a large bathtub and separate shower and terrific amenities. The bed was a little hard, but not as bad as some other hotels in China. All in all, a terrific stay in a quiet location. Recommended for business and leisure guests for 1-4 day stays.

Room Tip: the standard rooms are tiny, splurge a little for a junior suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TobySimkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent visit to us.

It is great pleasure to hear your positive feedback especially the room which you have stayed. These acknowledgments will definitely encourage us to try even harder to offer all our guests the very best possible experience at all times.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Good location, fairly new hotel so very chic and neatly done up. Spacious rooms. (Toilets are better than in Marco Polo .... Which is located very close to Pan Pacific). International breakfast spread. Good attitude of the staff. All good but no free wifi.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Santosh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent visit to us.

It is great pleasure to hear your positive feedback particularly our Guest Room and breakfast venue “Caesar’s on 3”. These acknowledgments will definitely encourage us to try even harder to offer all our guests the very best possible experience at all times.
Your comment regarding Internet charges, we would hereby invite you to join our membership program, GHA Discovery, to enjoy its benefits which include complimentary internet access. You may visit the website of GHA for more information or approach our Front Desk upon your next arrival to enroll into the program.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed a few times and this hotel never fails to satisfy. The welcome and service are excellent. Rooms are spacious and modern. The lounge on 28th floor is great for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapés. The spa is very good. The lobby was undergoing refurbishment during my visit but the work area was very well screened off and did not disturb me at all.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback regarding on your recent visit to us.

It is great pleasure to hear your positive feedback particularly Pacific Club and our Spa “St Gregory”. These acknowledgments will definitely encourage us to try even harder to offer all our guests the very best possible experience at all times.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews