We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room with private spring spa inside it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort
Ranked #107 of 1,251 Hotels in Xiamen
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice room with private spring spa inside it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

It is very relaxing after a day's travel to sit in a spa of the hot spring waterin the hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKSARHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    82
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
5
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Limburg,
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I don't really know if " globetrotter5981 " is entitled to carry this title. China is not (yet) the Western world. I speak fluently 5 languages, but Chinese is not one of them, so who am I to blame 1,300,000 people for not speaking one of the languages I know ? They've got over 200 on their own !

What we experienced in this hotel was the following :
- remote location indeed, but if you go for a " Spa " hotel, peace and quiet is what you are looking for. This is exactly what we've got.
- no communication problems at all. With a little understanding from both sides, we got along very well. No lack at all from the willingness to help from the staff to help you out in any possible way. On the contrary. Much to my surprise, English was understood ( not spoken ) even by the people not working at the reception.
- very spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. Best Western knows how to run hotels. Although traveling a lot, we never had our own private huge bath tub with hot spring water and all relaxing facilities within one single room. You easily give up the the large shower inside of your room for this experience.
- rarely seen in this area : western food available at acceptable prices and quality in the hotel restaurant.
- our Chinese friends and we as well were very satisfied about the breakfast quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

This spa hotel is miles from anywhere. Service in all areas was found to be complacent, and lacking in every sense. Staff do not speak any foreign language, communication at / with the reception was difficult. The rooms are clean, well equiped, but the spa areas, especially the thermal water pools lack privacy. Breakfast buffet is the standard hotel fare and nothing special, western food is anything but western...thoroughly dissapointing.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter5981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

We had some problems at the reception upon checking in. There was some miscommunication about our reservations, but everything was sorted out. We had booked 2 different types of rooms for the 2 nights. When we stepped into our first room, it was WOW! It was big. The second room was DOUBLE WOW!! It was bigger, with a square dinning table (for majong?) and an exercising machine. Each room had an attached bath big enough for 2, at the balcony of the room. Bath salt, rose petals, essential oil, were provided for the bath. Soaking in hot baths in the privacy of one's room (not in a bathroom) was such a luxury.

The resort offered several types of hotsprings. Wehad a good package deal that came with the room so the hotsprings were thrown in free.

It was a very relaxing stay at the resort. Everything about the rooms were good except the bathroom. Transparent bathrooms tend to make one feel uncomfortable. The bathroom in our first room would be wet when one of us showered.

Breakfast was not fantastic. Perhaps it was due to the weekend crowd, food ran out quite quickly. Service at the restaurant was not good. However we did meet a very nice waitress, a very accommodating chef and a friendly manager in the restaurant, so they made up for all the shortcomings of the place.

The concierge were very friendly and helpful. We had enjoyed our stay at Trithorn Hotspring Resort. It is a place worth returning to.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed here because it was near a factory we were visiting. At first sight the facility was beautiful, luxurious, and spa like. THe grounds are very pretty, lobby had free wifi, and the next door proximity to the hot spring was all very interesting. The rooms had a large tub to soak in overlooking your own outdoor patio. The problem is that there's absolutely nothing nearby, food, store, entertainment, nothing! The hotel charges insanely high rates for water, food, and service. I cannot get the room filling sewer smell out of my mind every time we used the shower. Yuck! If you have to stay in this region, then I can understand... But if you can stay elsewhere, please do!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justinb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

HotSprings are so nice and refreshing. Service is very good with tea and water being served at every hot spring. Massage is the best!!!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dhiraj_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Seaview Resort
#12 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Dile Hotel
#91 of 1,251 in Xiamen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Huli District
C&D Hotel Xiamen
C&D Hotel Xiamen
#13 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Int'l Exhibition Center
Aqua Resort
Aqua Resort
#52 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort
Address: No.777 Tingxi Street, Tong'an District, Xiamen 361100, China
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen > Tongan District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Xiamen
#42 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#60 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing