We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Luxurious place to stay...”
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,097 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel is big and luxurious, with ample restaurants to suit any taste it is a great stay.
The staff are friendly and attentive.
All in all a very slick operation.
Free wifi is fast, and the TV has a number of english main stream channels.
A Most enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the rear of the hotel, away from the traffic, although I did not exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swiftnick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel can be looked at as a real five stars hotel. Staff very helpful and try to help with broken english. Rooms are large and very clean. Bathrooms large and clean. In addition the swimming pool looks like a great experience to swim in!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel on my trip to the Shenzhen area. Frequent travelers to this area consider this a 5 star hotel. In fact, I found out that there are many Chinese branded 5 star hotels in Shenzhen that are just as good and cost a lot less than the multinational chains.

I was impressed upon reaching this hotel with the granite walls surrounding the property and the waterfall flowing down the walls. The lobby was large, high and impressive.

I checked in and took the bubble lift up to my room and at the same time admiring the grounds of the hotel.

I was very impressed by the size of the room, the quality of the furnishing and the bathroom.

The hotel is part of a large complex complete with Restaurants, Shops and entertainment centres. We took the buggy to a restaurant and the food was good and cheap.

The price of the room include buffet breakfast for two. This was my first trip to China and I did not know what to expect at the buffet but all the usual offerings were there plus noodle and egg stations where the chef cook to order. The food wasn't fantastic but it was adequate and the selection was good.

If you are ever in this area, I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High Floors and definitely non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiantravellerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Staying there for business. Big nice 4 star rooms. NIce lobby. Breakfast was very good and we ate dinner there at night and it was pretty good. Pool looks great and plan on going there tonight. Nice big bar area. Only small things was the toilet seemed to not have much pressure and the hallway seemed a little musky (but what do you expect in such a humid climate. Room was fine.

Saw no women wondering the hallways and got no calls as posted before. The KTV is 200 yds away and only saw it when we first drove in.

Hotel has good shuttle service

I would stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moestravelpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is a very nice hotel if you are on a business trip but definitely not with the family. There is a KTV within the compound around 50-60 meters away from the hotel building. You are bound to see a lot of young attractive girls and if you visit the KTV, I am sure that you will enjoy yourself. However most of the staff can't speak english but that is to be expected as you are not in a major city. Overall pleasant hotel with decent room and the restaurants have a good variety of food. I am surprised that some reviewers complained about the food as in my past few visits I had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Clean, nice rooms and very helpful staff. I would recommend, But there are not too many restaurants nearby and the club next door can be loud some nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Though its not the newest hotel in the area but its definitely the best maintained property there.

great efficient service from bell desk to checkin staff.

rooms are very large and clean.

will stay again.

KTV next door was fun and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk7_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,097 in Dongguan
602 reviews
9.6 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#3 of 1,097 in Dongguan
499 reviews
12 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Wanda Vista Dongguan
Wanda Vista Dongguan
#4 of 1,097 in Dongguan
101 reviews
14.4 mi away
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
#9 of 1,097 in Dongguan
109 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
#11 of 1,097 in Dongguan
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: No.769 Meijing Middle Road, Dalang Town, Dongguan 523788, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,097 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing