We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,081 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good for travelers who want to visit famous Songsan lack in dongguan, and I recommend to non Chinese traveler not to book this hotel during Chinese holidays, it took me an hour to check in and also recommend not to use swimming pool, it was just over crowded. Rooms are specious but carpet looks dirty,but bathrooms are very nice and clean, lobby bar looks nice per hotel standard but many international selections for Wine and cocktails are not available. But hotel offers varieties of good food selections, which are somewhat good,

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Royal Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here on business just overnight ..truly a 5 star property ..it's huge , it's got a brilliant bar, a buffet western restaurant , other Asian restaurants , big rooms , great air con and a reasonable price ..this is now our new first choice hotel when we stay in this area ! Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I go in Dalang Dongguan often for business, and always I stay in this hotel. I feel so nice when I passing the entrance and be in the spacious lobby,
The Royal Garden is an oasis, is a resort in the city ! !
have a very large swimming pool in 8 shape, have sauna, and a very nice garden,
the room is large, very clean, a very big and comfort bed.
The room and the bathroom offer everything we need.
there are many restaurants, the grill is ok, the big Buffet restaurant is very good, and serve nice food chinese and western, but the Japanese is the best, we enjoy so much.
Have a chinese restaurant, and an other traditional chinese outside, on the street, there I taste very delicious traditional like home made dishes!
The bar is very nice area, and night have live music,
I like the staff, everybody are always ready to make everything we wish

Room Tip: I suggest you the "Mountain view rooms", have a nice view to the swimming room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I have had a stay in this surprisingly pleasant hotel in Dalang Town, Dongguan. It was a surprise because we didn't expect a spacious and clean hotel in an industrial area.
Once we arrived, we asked for a double-bed room and was given a room with a King sized bed at the 11th floor. With most of the surrounding neighbours lower than the hotel, we have a very open view of Dalang Town.
The room is spacious and stylish, though it started to show its age. In China, we don't expect to have much raw foods (e.g. Sushi, Sashimi or medium cook steak), but Royal Garden Hotel offers plenty other well done varieties (steak, lamp chop and other hot plates) in the night buffet.
The waiters / waitresses are very young and yet, very polite and helpful. There are other restaurants in the hotel, serving traditional Chinese or Japanese cruises.
It is a nice place for a short stay if you have business in Dalang Town.
BTW, it offers a transit to Hong Kong Airport directly from the Hotel's door step.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Decided to stay at this hotel since our factory is close to this area. Stayed for 1 night. Hotel decor and room is quite stylish, however, it is getting quite old as the carpets are getting older and stains everywhere.

After a night of entertainment with friends, I decided to call the operator to ask for room service and found out that their operator has a problem of communication. Of course certain items purchased within the hotel are marked up. I asked time and time again for a solution and never received a response and the operator decided to hung up the phone. Therefore, I called again and no one answered.

This is the part where it gets worst! I went down to the lobby and asked for their manager, their manager did not even greet me and said if you don't like their service, I can leave. So I was very upset and tried to reason with them. The hotel front desk manager named "Ms. Zhou" decided to take things into her own hands and time and time said if I was not to leave, she will call the authorities? Authorities for what? For a guest complaining about their service?

The following day I spoke with their so called (upper manager) and said it the guest problem and they have perfect service.

This hotel really has a issue with their customer service. Will never and ever stay here again.
Never received this kind of service from any hotels in China especially before.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I typically stay at this hotel as it is right across the street from our Asia office. Very convenient and wonderful hotel to stay at. Very reasonable price with all the amenities available that you would need. Great place for breakfast and dinner. Excellent lounge with lounge singers for entertainment for after dinner smokes and drinking. The gym is terrible, but at least there are a few workable machines. Rooms are nice and clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times and it is always good to walk in the doors and be greeted with warm smiles. The quality of the rooms is excellent - definitely have the WOW! factor - with stunning bathrooms, 6' beds, good quality pillows, duvets, linen, towels etc. The rooms are great to relax in - so make sure you get some time to enjoy them! The swimming pool is beautiful as are the gardens - and if the weather is pleasant, you can sit outside for breakfast (which is also good with plenty of choice) The lounge bar is a good spot to relax in at the end of the day and there is usually live music too. It feels a very safe place to stay.

Room Tip: A high floor - facing the gardens
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chideockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,081 in Dongguan
579 reviews
9.6 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#2 of 1,081 in Dongguan
489 reviews
12.1 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#9 of 1,081 in Dongguan
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Wanda Vista Dongguan
Wanda Vista Dongguan
#3 of 1,081 in Dongguan
91 reviews
14.4 mi away
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
#8 of 1,081 in Dongguan
96 reviews
12.0 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: No.769 Meijing Middle Road, Dalang Town, Dongguan 523788, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,081 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: £61 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing