We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellton International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wellton International Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,059 Hotels in Dongguan
Manchester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed at the Wellton for 2 nights on business. It was during the Japan/China disturbances in mid-September and we were advised to stay in the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and a decent size. Bar was comfortable if a little quiet (apart from a drunken American Karaoke-ing with the band).
Breakfast was ok, biased towards Eastern visitors but still with enough Western food to keep us going.
Staff were very polite and efficient and i founf it very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshjacksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    48
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
2
5
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

The Wellton raises the bar for all hotels in the area. During my recent stay in the Pearl River Delta region, I stayed at 4 different hotels, and the Wellton is the class of the lot.

Three different restaurants and and excellent on site pub with a friendly staff, reasonable prices, and access to menus of all 3 restaurants.

Pool and fitness center are fine, a 3 on a 5 pt scale, but the on-site gardens are fantastic.

The service and friendliness of the staff sets the Wellton apart, however. These two attributes are in short supply in this region and the Wellton appears to have cornered the market.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

The rooms are very spacious, decorated in Contemporary style with Free Wifi Internet facility in all rooms. The Bed was a Big King Size bed and I had a comfortable stay for 3 nights here. Although the location is a bit odd, its middle of industrial district and to commute you need to have a Car or Trust the taxi drivers. Guangzhou is exactly 90 minutes by Car, and they have a free shuttle if you have to goto Canton Fair.
The breakfast spread is pretty Good, Live music in evenings etc. The Staff can speak English and is very helpful
Overall very good hotel, if you dont mind the location

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet Earth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

I have now logged three stays in the past 5 months at this hotel.

This is easily the best hotel in the Changping area of Dongguan City. Very new, with top of the line design & furnishings, richly decorated. Hotel staff has manageable English skills, which is a notch better than other hotels in this area. The Western-style buffet has an excellent selection for breakfast and dinner. The Lakeside Chinese restaurant is also very good. Finally, the nightclub/karaoke is not in the hotel itself, but next door, so I appreciated the relatively quiet atmosphere that seems to be conspicuously absent from other business hotels in Southern China where "entertainment" is the most important offering.

The main disadvantage for this hotel is that it can be off the beaten path for many destinations, and it is not as easy to get a taxi as it is with more centrally located hotels in the area. It is about a 20 minute drive from the Changping train station.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrkn4alivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
5.4 mi away
Eurasia International Hotel
Eurasia International Hotel
#17 of 1,059 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#2 of 1,059 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
13.6 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#12 of 1,059 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
South China International Hotel
South China International Hotel
#24 of 1,059 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
29.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
27.1 mi away
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
#10 of 1,059 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellton International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton International Hotel

Property: Wellton International Hotel
Address: No.3 Guangchang Road, Qiaotou Town, Dongguan 523538, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,059 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wellton International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wellton International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing