We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, good location”
Review of Kande Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kande Club Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,087 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located near with restaurants and cafe. There are many restaurants around the hotel. There is 1 shopping mall and 2 Starbucks, not far away from hotel. There is big park in front of the hotel and there are restaurants and cafe in that park.

Hotel is still new when I visited, still 1 year. Buffet for dinner is expensive enough, around RMB 380/net. Room is big as well as bath room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Fadhly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was actually the sixth stay or so at this hotel, I have stopped counting. I would not stay at any other hotel, because I feel home there. I always stay at Kande Club Hotel when I visit my customer at Houjie. The Hotel is always a good bargain and it is great for what you get for your buck. The rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is great. Every room has its own WIFI and still gives you the possibility to hook up to the Net the old fashion way by cable. I have stayed at many different rooms at this hotel I never was disappointed. OK English might be a small problem, but the hotel staff does their best to help you in any case you require. The bell boys are particular helpful guys.
Everything you need is just around the corner to left or right road of the hotel. Do not forget the little side roads near the hotel. Yost around the corner is a Chinese “Sichuan” restaurant (Don’t know the name), the food is great there. You can even watch the cook’s preparing your food thru a window. So now just one throwback, the McDonalds is not here anymore. The next one is about 10 minutes walk to the left road of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Upgraded to Premier Suite on the 13th floor. Staffs were really friendly and helpful. Room was amazing with a living room. A desk with a monitor & internet for us to use. Free room wifi too! Bathroom was huge! Toilet was in a separate room with its own sink but still connected to the bathroom and living area.Walking distance to many places. Very convenient!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiFelicityFong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on business for 4 nights, excellent very comfortable room, breakfast is good with a wide variety of tastes catered for . The hotel is very reasonably priced also.
Would recommend to anyone.
ideally placed with many restaurants and shops just out side .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Worthingbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Had a 2 nite stay here and had great experience! Cosy hotel room, friendly service staff and WIFI is available throughout the stay! This is situated along a row of shops, Levi's, minimart, eateries and also a McDonald is available opp the hotel. Taxis are not readily available in this town hence recommend to arrange own transport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

From check-in to check-out the service was simply outstanding. As a foreigner visiting Houjie for the first time, I was completely at ease with the help of the staff: a personal escort to a VISA friendly ATM (other than hotels almost all establishments, including shopping malls, restaurants, etc.. don't take VISA or Mastercards in Dongguan), hiring, at very reasonable prices, a driver, making sure I went to the best places to dine whenever I inquired, updating me on all my small requests. Beyond that, you could tell they were always happy to help (nothing forced or over-enthusiastic) and took pride in their work - the type of service you experience at Peninsula and Mandarin hotels.

My co-worker stayed at the Sheraton, which definitely had better facilities (restaurants, gym and general layout) but he even admitted he was surprised by the service at Kande.

Initially, I was going for the Sheraton but through Ctrip I found that I could stay at Kande's Executive Suite on the top floor for around the same price of a regular room at the Sheraton. Anyhow, the suite was pretty sweet (no cheese intended), furnished with a working area (desktop computer, printer), jacuzzi bathroom, and living room. Toilet was in a separate room with its own sink but still connected to the bathroom and living area. The place kinda reminds of a plush MGM Vegas suite. It was double the size of my co-worker's space at the Sheraton.

Another pro is the hotel is right smack middle of downtown Houjie, so everything, from restos to shops, is pretty much comfortable walking distance. The Sheraton's location not bad but it's across a wide road from all the shops and takes at least 10 mins to walk to the heart of Houjie.

As much as I've been praising the hotel, there are a few disadvantages. The Kande's elevator is just plain old with a musty carpet smell. English is spoken by more staff at the Sheraton (both places still struggle a little with English but if you converse slowly all is fine). Kande's bathroom was huge but the amenities were lacking. Only one bar of hand soap is provided and it's in the toilet room. How about the bathroom sinks? There should be bars of soap there too. A tissue dispenser was in the toilet room but none in the bathroom. The windows were thick and blocked out all the noise from outside but they had a weird yellow tint and oddly shaped that made it uncomfortable to look down at the streets. Good thing it did not block out the sunlight. Although I was not staying at a regular room, I walked past one and it's tiny compared to the suite.

Despite these gripes, I can see a dollar brings you alot further at Kande. The service was second to none. However, on a room to room comparison, I'll have to go with Sheraton even with the mark-up and internet surcharges. But for the price, I would grab a Kande suite over a Sheraton room anyday. Personally, I like staying at global brand hotels (Hyatts, Starwoods, etc...) to feel comfortable, expect a certain standard of service and cleanliness, but from now on I'll have to see what the price of a regular room of a 5-star big chain hotel buys me elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejackkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 殺姐
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
0.0 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
0.0 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#9 of 1,087 in Dongguan
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,087 in Dongguan
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Silver World Garden Hotel
Silver World Garden Hotel
#133 of 1,087 in Dongguan
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
0.0 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#2 of 1,087 in Dongguan
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kande Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kande Club Hotel

Address: Middle Section of Kaile South Road, Houjie Town, Dongguan 523962, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,087 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: £20 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kande Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kande Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing