We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stole my deposit”
Review of Regal Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Palace Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,094 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Took a deposit roughly equal to room charge and promised it would be returned on credit card. Never did! Otherwise, bad location that's a little out of the way and ok spa. Room was ok, had bigger rooms for less outside Dongguan

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Huge room size, with steam bath which is unexpected. It was very misty as surroundings areas got a lot of construction site for the MTR, seems not a good time to stay including hotels nearby. I will say it's sister hotel, HJ International Hotel is much better, no matter room, restaurant , food or service. Little bit disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel from 19 Aug 2013 to 23 Aug 2013. I strongly suggest to stay in New Tower. Old buildings wings A & B have bigger rooms but bad wifi connection. New Tower has fast wifi. I am from India. I found excellent choice of Breakfast. Very cooperative staff. I must mention Ms. Edyta Raczynska, Guest Relation Manager. She is from Poland. She speaks fluent English and very helpful. Ms. Sherry Shi, Assistant Front Office Manager, she also speaks fluent English and very helpful. Across the road is McDonald. In-house Foot massage center in next building; is also very good. Exhibition center is just across the road, very convenient. Overall experience is good and I highly recommend for Exhibition visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Regal Palace was a very nice hotel, everything was clean and smelled fresh. We were there for the canton fair, the shuttles were great and easy to use. Saved quite a bit of money then staying in Guangzhou.

Pros: Great rooms, clean, smelled nice, evening coffee and tea

Cons: There is nothing to do around the hotel, The hotel is geared towards Chinese (not many foreigners even during fair = no one at the bar). Empty bars, and nightclub is a KTV bar with separate rooms (not sure why the Chinese like to party in small rooms by themselves)

Tips: Money can be exchanged at the hotel for descent rate, Ask for upgrade, Take taxi into Houjie and eat at the Sheraton or Macaroni's

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Excellent and conveniently located in front of the exhibition ground. Cost effective whenever special rates have been agreed by exhibition organizer. City centre is 5 mins distant by taxi.
To be recommended: feet massage in the nearby building

Room Tip: Rooms in the old building are cheaper but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinellaGoLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. 5* with 5* service at 3* prices. The rooms are fantastic, staff are so friendly and they have a Polish lady in charge of guest relations. The food is good by Western standards, and I believe very high quality by Chinese standards. (I don't eat Chinese food).

The rooms are very spacious, separate shower and bath, in fact the shower is just fantastic. Everybody will find anything that they may have forgotten in the bathroom: toothbrush, shaver, comb, polish etc.....

The beds are super king and very comfortable, high quality towels are also supplied. This hotel is away from major shops etc..... however, taxies are very cheap to go anywhere. The hotel is so large that it actually has two foyers and two huge reception areas. Indeed one could get lost in this establishment! I shall stay here again, in this very modern hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an executive room, about €12 or £10 more, but worth it. These are on the higher floors offeri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

very usefull hotel to visit dongguan fair, because just in front of the main entrance of the fair, but very poor service, and very bad restaurant. room very noisy when along main road. to be hère only if nécessary to spend a few day on fair

Room Tip: in the back !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlebroussois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
2.3 mi away
HJ International Hotel
HJ International Hotel
#13 of 1,094 in Dongguan
123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
#11 of 1,094 in Dongguan
722 reviews
9.1 mi away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
#57 of 1,094 in Dongguan
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,094 in Dongguan
596 reviews
17 mi away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie
#131 of 1,094 in Dongguan
40 reviews
11.1 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#2 of 1,094 in Dongguan
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palace Hotel

Address: No.1 Furniture Boulevard, HouJie Town, Dongguan 523949, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dongguan
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dongguan
#14 Business Hotel in Dongguan
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dongguan
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 925
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palace Dongguan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing