We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richwood Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$104
Pullman
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li Yi Hotel(Dongguan)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TANGLA Dongguan(Dongguan)
US$95
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
US$54
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
43
48
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
48
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This is a resort style hotel that is suitable to take your entire family. Rooms are clean, and staffs are polite. Best of all, the guest you see there are excellent, even the locals behave batter in the hotel.
You won't hear loud talking or yelling at this hotel. The presentation of the facility is also excellent. You can see that staffs here has been trained and is tailored to foreigners. Excellent value. Can't go wrong with this hotel.
This is an excellent hotel is you do business in the area. If you are there for sightseeing, be prepare to travel away from the area everyday. This hotel is near residential area and factories. And there is a small downtown area which is for locals. I only use this hotel when I go to the area for business. Not much in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthTravelerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is one of the best hotel I stayed in Chang An. Room, bedding and towel are clean and tidy, design is simple but cozy, ventilation is good, a slight problem being the mattress not very comfortable. One problem about the location is that it is about 20min from the Chang An centre, you got to have someone to pick you up from the hotel as there are no public taxi there.

The complementary breakfast buffet is good, I love the soup noodle there. My lunch in the Cantonese restaurant there is also great.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We have stayed here several times for business. Not a great area for people who are site just seeing in China. Nice rooms, excellant breakfast., nice pool, excellant massage and great sushi restaurant. There is a nice garden near the pool.

Be aware that some of the rooms have a semi-transparent screen between the room and the bathroom. This can be awkward if you are not alone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I actually stayed to short to have a complete overview of the hotel and surrounding. I (together with company college) was booked into this hotel by a business contact for one night stay. Arrived at 23:00 and left the next morning after breakfast. But the basic needs for business traveler having a spacy and quiet room, not "too hard bed" and wide assorted breakfast let me feel comfortable to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

After reading a magazine article mostly about the architecture of the hotel, we had quite high expectation when arriving at the hotel. Richwood garden more than came up to the expectations.

We have seen our share of hotels in china and local managed hotels often lack a attention to detail or service. In fact the Richwood garden is the first hotel which does not have deficits in this points. The service is extrodinary friendly and capable (Enligsh however is as always not spoken by everyone but this is a problem of even the big hotel chains).

The architecture of the hotel in balinese / soutasian style really is spectacular ! and creates a cozy yet very elegant and exotic atmosphere. Everything is very well kept and clean, I would not have guessed that this hotel is 3 years old.

The location certainly is not comperable to a beach location or a nice countryside but the building sytle of the hotel let you forget about the surrounding area as soon as you enter.

The restaurants are all excellent and also the breakfast has everything a spoiled european asks for.

Overall we definately recommand this hotel and in many many points like style, value and food it has set a new standard in Asia for us.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Eurochinacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews