We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richwood Garden Hotel
Ranked #426 of 1,070 Hotels in Dongguan
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Business Travelers”
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We have stayed here several times for business. Not a great area for people who are site just seeing in China. Nice rooms, excellant breakfast., nice pool, excellant massage and great sushi restaurant. There is a nice garden near the pool.

Be aware that some of the rooms have a semi-transparent screen between the room and the bathroom. This can be awkward if you are not alone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    47
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
3
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I actually stayed to short to have a complete overview of the hotel and surrounding. I (together with company college) was booked into this hotel by a business contact for one night stay. Arrived at 23:00 and left the next morning after breakfast. But the basic needs for business traveler having a spacy and quiet room, not "too hard bed" and wide assorted breakfast let me feel comfortable to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany / China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

After reading a magazine article mostly about the architecture of the hotel, we had quite high expectation when arriving at the hotel. Richwood garden more than came up to the expectations.

We have seen our share of hotels in china and local managed hotels often lack a attention to detail or service. In fact the Richwood garden is the first hotel which does not have deficits in this points. The service is extrodinary friendly and capable (Enligsh however is as always not spoken by everyone but this is a problem of even the big hotel chains).

The architecture of the hotel in balinese / soutasian style really is spectacular ! and creates a cozy yet very elegant and exotic atmosphere. Everything is very well kept and clean, I would not have guessed that this hotel is 3 years old.

The location certainly is not comperable to a beach location or a nice countryside but the building sytle of the hotel let you forget about the surrounding area as soon as you enter.

The restaurants are all excellent and also the breakfast has everything a spoiled european asks for.

Overall we definately recommand this hotel and in many many points like style, value and food it has set a new standard in Asia for us.

  • Liked — Architecture
  • Disliked — Location (View)
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurochinacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2007

This 2 year old luxury hotel a couple hours west of Hong Kong is a gem. Great rooms, many restaurants and bars incl karaoke bar. An incredible buy at RMB 673 ($88) incl breakfast.

  • Liked — Lobby/room/pool
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AlegreVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

I have stayed several times over the past year or so and have not had a bad experience. I would recommend that you spend the extra few bucks per night and get a room overlooking the pool area.

The top floor rooms are the best with ornate woodwork separating the room from the washroom. All rooms have balconies. The hotel is reasonably quiet and the beds are not rock hard such as you usually find. They aren't soft by western standards but at least you wont break a rib if you fall into it.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank calidragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
#10 of 1,070 in Dongguan
90 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lotus Villa Hotel
Lotus Villa Hotel
#126 of 1,070 in Dongguan
51 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#15 of 1,070 in Dongguan
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
#17 of 1,070 in Dongguan
170 reviews
14.5 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#14 of 1,070 in Dongguan
270 reviews
4.4 mi away
Parklane Chang'an International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richwood Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richwood Garden Hotel

Property: Richwood Garden Hotel
Address: No.358 National Highway, Dabandi Section, Humen Town, Dongguan 523900, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #426 of 1,070 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Richwood Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Richwood Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing