We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor airconditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
Ranked #22 of 1,094 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice and cozy hotel. Staffs are very friendly and well trained. But the temperature in the guest room really kills! Has been like this for years. Never want to rectify this problem regardless the numerous complaints from many guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eddy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ky L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This Hotel provides good quality rooms, well appointed and clean.The Hotel has a good SPA with in room treatments also available.
Price v Quality taken into consideration I could not really fault this hotel.
Good for business short term stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnywatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank caputjun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Not a very good business center, but overall a very nice hotel, recently renovated to very good standards. Great value for money compared to the nearby hotels. The rooms are very modern and the location is close to the center. There is shuttle bus to the nearby shipyard every morning and afternoon for those that are there for business with the yard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StamKary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the 7th floor. Overall the room quite ok, neat and clean except the ceiling is very low. The sink is a little bit choked, informed the frontdesk about it. When i came back in the evening, it was cleared but they wet the towels and my clothes that were below the sink. The cups we used were also left unwashed even after repeated feedbacks to the front desk. We gave up and just wash them ourselves. We wanted to take a taxi to shenzhen and the supervisor at the belldesk's attitude was poor. He should say shenzhen city is very far, further then shenzhen airport to the hotel hence taxi charges will be more then RMB 200. it could be RMB 300 to 400. He kept say impossible to be less then RMB 200! IMPOSSIBLE! We ate the hotel's buffet dinner and its not good value for money. There were very little variety, there is some sushi but no sashimi and no food labels. The chef manning the cooking station was very rude. I asked him what meat is this? He replied the usual meat. I was thinking eeks! what usual meat? When he passed me the fried fish, the fish tail was so hot that it scalded my palm and he never even apologise.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple days while on a business trip in June. The hotel was clean and very affordable. In the afternoon, I would have liked a place to sit and relax. This hotel did not have that type of area. Only one restaurant. There were many other eating location within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#16 of 1,094 in Dongguan
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
#19 of 1,094 in Dongguan
173 reviews
0 mi away
Silver World Garden Hotel
Silver World Garden Hotel
#132 of 1,094 in Dongguan
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
#7 of 1,094 in Dongguan
106 reviews
13.9 mi away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
#57 of 1,094 in Dongguan
106 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ibis Dongguan Dongcheng
Ibis Dongguan Dongcheng
#368 of 1,094 in Dongguan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR

Address: No.123 Humen Avenue, Humen Town, Dongguan 523907, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,094 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: £31 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing