We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OASIS OF PEACE, IN SEA OF FACTORY CHAOS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Ranked #2 of 1,067 Hotels in Dongguan
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“OASIS OF PEACE, IN SEA OF FACTORY CHAOS”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Probably best hotel in this whole area but needs work on a couple of things below
Pros:
Close to Changping
Better hotel than those in Hou Jie
Great Resort Hotel, so a get away even in this area
Best Gym in Asia; congratulations.. and real machines and weights :)
Very Pleasant Staff
Fantastic Breakfast Buffet
Nice Large Room with comfy beds.. How about having a sheet as well as comforter on bed then if too hot can lose the comforter??

Cons:
Air con can not keep up and that's a problem in summer. Breakfast room uncomfortable, corridors have little air con so very very hot, rooms take 24 hours before they catch up
Room Service doe not have the quality control that the buffet does. I ordered onion soup.. OK; and samosa.. like a lump of cold fat in middle of plate.. hey guys this kind of thing easy to fix.. gte QC on outbound food even at night :)

Thanks :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    218
    36
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
23
13
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is spacious, with indoor outdoor pools (outdoor with lake view), gym, restaurants (delicious food in all), staff is friendly, speaking English, overall great satisfaction! The hotel is full of people every time. Great not just for business meeting but also for family staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for only one night and I cannot wait to go back. The service is very friendly and the staff is always eager to help.
When I arrived to the hotel, nobody helped me with my bags although there were a few staff lingering around the entrance. As a diamond member this is my first stay that I was not upgraded to a suite. The room was spacious and sported a huge balcony. Lots of toiletries. Great bed, comfortable pillows. Views are stunning.
The lounge was nice but the drinks and food were a step below 5 stars. They has Mediterranean food with a strong Asian vibe. No single malt anything, just some simple whiskeys and such. Breakfast was outstanding. Lots of staff everywhere always ready to help. Tons of great food options for both the asian and Western tastes.
The biggest issue I has was my transportation options. I was coming from Shenzhen to the hotel and the concierge suggested I take the Guangzhou train to the ChangPing station. At the ChangPing station most of the taxis are cheaters and will charge a lot more than the actual price. There is no other way to get from Shenzhen though, unless you want to get a private driver. The hotel is pretty far from the city center and there are no trains, buses or anything. I wish the hotel had a shuttle either from the train station or from Shenzhen to the airport.
Overall by far the best hotel in Dongguan and a great value for money. The whole hotel has a strong resort feeling although it is marketed as a business hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yosef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjgator
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

overall the hotel is nice. 3-4 star. The biggest issue i had was the cost of the food. Just double your room rate if you plan to eat at the hotel. Also the rooms are very far apart with a drafting smell in the hallways. Lastly it is somewhat far out of the downtown area in a high construction area.

Room Tip: The breakfast is 100rmb to add to your hotel room at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I organized a two days meeting at this property. Excellent service. The staff is very professional, good English and friendly. The location is very nice on the border if a lake. I enjoyed the pool and spa. Definitely a good address for a meeting. Just make sure your company is not too dat from the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paoloc0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCALA, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights , April 2014. Always very clean , good service, good food. The rooms on the executive floors include cooked breakfast, snacks and drinks in the afternoon, balconys overlooking the lake, etc. The indoor pool is very large, 25 meter with hot and cold plunge pools and I believe they also have a outdoor pool. They have a very good steak house [ for China ] but very expensive .Free wi-fi, nice rooms, very modern.. When visiting Dongguan this is the place to stay

Room Tip: executive floors, very quiet, perks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADBIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Like many who travel to Donguuan I was here for work. This was my first trip to China and I was very pleased with this is a beautiful hotel located on Songshan Lake. Rooms are extremely quiet and comfortable with all the amenities you need. The gym opens nice and early so the jet lagged business travelers can wake up and get some exercise in before a long day. The breakfast buffet is huge with a wide range of western breakfast as well as traditional Chinese. The path around the lake was pleasant for a quick walk or run. The Lychee Bar downstairs is a great little place for drinks and appetizers and even had some great live entertainment that sang for us even though we were the only ones in the bar one night.

Overall a wonderful experience and relaxing place to retire to after long days of work. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber92056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
8.2 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#1 of 1,067 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
10.3 mi away
Wanda Vista Dongguan
Wanda Vista Dongguan
#3 of 1,067 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
14.1 mi away
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
#12 of 1,067 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#9 of 1,067 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
10.5 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
9.5 mi away
Parklane Chang'an International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dongguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dongguan

Property: Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Address: Qinyuan Road, Songshan Lake Central District, Science and Technology Industrial Park, Dongguan 523808, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dongguan
#1 Business Hotel in Dongguan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dongguan
#2 Spa Hotel in Dongguan
#19 Best Value Hotel in Dongguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dongguan 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dongguan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dongguan Hotel Dongguan
Hyatt Dongguan
Dongguan Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing