We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nile Villa International Hotel
Ranked #516 of 1,097 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My local friend help me to booked a room here for 1 night. It cost her around RMB322. The room is big with two comfy beds. The hotel lobby also big, but I don't think the staff here can speak english well. My local friend take me and my brother go out for foot massage and dinner. When we come back at night, I try to ask about bus service to HKIA. There is 4-5 staff there but none have a accurate info about the service. They just sell the tickets. So I decided to come back later in the morning. The price for the bus service is RMB200/ticket. This hotel have KTV at 4th floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuiTaiLang69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

I will never stay here again. I come to Dongguan a lot and this hotel was close to my supplier, but I agree first, the hotel is run down and what was supposed to be a non-smoking room stunk badly of smoke. It was a little better when I left for the day and left the windows open. The worst part was at 2:00 a.m. the 2 guys next door must have just go done partying... came back and were yelling at the top of their lungs next door waking me up out of a dead sleep. I called the reception, since I speak english and too tired to conjure up the energy to speak my poor mandarin to them. I asked them to tell the room next door, and gave them the room number, to be quiet because I can't sleep and I have an 8 hour work day tomorrow. Their response was that they are doing construction inside the room next to mine. I said, "Construction at 2:00 a.m." He said yes. That is complete BS! All I heard was yelling Gambei! It is now 3:30 a.m. as I write this. I have already asked them myself in broken mandarin to please be quiet, but maybe it is a joke to them just as much as it is a joke to the hotel staff here. I think this hotel's customer service is the worst I have ever seen and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, but this one is the worst. Good luck with the paper thin walls and poor customer service here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianpoesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

this hotel has been a very good one in the past , but now it become old and dirty, there is no possibility for fitness or health care , no sauna or footmassage,food is ok ,the stuff at reception can not speak well english or is to young to deal with customers

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

This hotel is recommended by 102nd canton fair. Actually, it's quite far away from the fair about 1 hour; however, it's more convenient for travelling to other cities if you travel with tour. Also, the hotel is quite nice.

Bellboys are in their smart uniforms and serve us quickly at first.

Bedroom is quite big maybe because we are in suburb
You can see obviously for many photos. There are 3 ppl in our group.
2 single beds and 1 rollaway bed
the beds is soft but not as soft as marriott ^^
free 3 bottle of water (donone)

Bathroom: YOu can choose between bath and shower.
we got new one per day for all amenities; toothbrushes, shower cap, slippers ... etc

Buffet: many foods, fruits, dessert ... but not delicious as expected

All in all, everything is okay for me....good!!
Lets see photos

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beau_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os andares mais altos possuem os aparelhos de ar condicionado com menor ruído.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodrigo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Giulio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeroen_vanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
0 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#10 of 1,097 in Dongguan
394 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,097 in Dongguan
602 reviews
0 mi away
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
#2 of 1,097 in Dongguan
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
0 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#3 of 1,097 in Dongguan
499 reviews
0 mi away
Parklane Chang'an International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nile Villa International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nile Villa International Hotel

Address: F3 Mall, Wandao Road South, Wanjiang District, Dongguan 523043, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 1,097 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: £29 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nile Villa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nile Villa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing