We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Upgrade for Members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Ranked #4 of 415 Hotels in Huizhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

this hotel is in lokated outside of center , it is nice and modern decorated , at the check in the girls look a little nervious , maybe it was her first day, as i join ichotels membership program i expected an upgrade but i was wrong , first time happens that they dont upgrade platin members !! strange , maybe a mistake , but i also dont insist , rooms are nice and quiet , food is so so , the stuff need much more training at the coffee shop , the buffet is to much expensive and offers not really good food , fitness center is good , small but with good and new machines

Room Tip: try to get club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thanks for your comments, we will actively improve your suggestions which you mentioned as soon as possible, we hope you will continue to support us, so that we can continue to progress, to provide better service for the guest in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

Was in Huizhou Dec'12, due to 1st visit, chosen to stay at Crowne Plaza since I am a Priorty Club member.
Service of this hotel is good, and with my Gold status, was upgraded to suite.

Spacious room, great facilities, had a gym and yoga room too

A bit disappointed on the morning breakfast, not worth

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Heng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This part of Huizhou is still in development. The blocks around are new build compounds which have not been released yet to be occupied or are still fields.
It seems the hotel was the first building in this part.
Nevertheless a very nice hotel. The rooms have very tastefull interieur and are very big.
The service of the employees is very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

New hotel, as always Crowne provides great amenities and very comfortable bed & pillows. Only trouble we find during our stay was the toilet that couldn't flush twice within our 4 nights. However the housekeeping was quick to solve the problem without hassle.

Location wise, the hotel is close to industrial sites - which is good for us. It's quite far from city, but the hotel provided a free shuttle bus every 2 - 3 hours to Jusco & Walmart.

All staff are polite and courteous, although would be nice if they speak and listen better English :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Instz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Have been to the new Crowne Plaza several times in the past year. The hotel is very impressive in facilities, nice rooms, restaurants and lobby. All new and spotless. Still the surrounding area is very quiet and if you want to go into town it takes probably 15 min at least.
The service is lacking the "touch" like in so many hotels in China. First incident was that i had three rooms at the hotel, and the first night all of us went to eat downstairs. After dinner the hotel staff started chasing me around the lobby trying to get me to give extra deposit (deposit was something like 4000RMB on my credit card) and the meal was around 2000 RMB if i remember correctly. I got irritated and angry, had stayed in the hotel many times and couldnt see why i should give more deposit, and as well they had my card guarantee!
Anyway, ended up giving them more deposit, but complained the day after to management, who promised that this would not happen again.
Second incident was when i reserved Club/Exec room. After checkin i realized the lounge was not open, think they were finishing it, and they offer as compensation, one drink in the lobby... Not impressive at all, when you pay a lot for Executive room. After complaining to management the day after they promised me free upgrade next time. Havent been there since and probably wont.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sig40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

No issues checking in / out. Very nice desk staff; all of them were fluent in English.

All three restaurants serve delicious, incredible food, and the waitstaff is very attentive and helpful.

The executive floor is amazing, has a very attentive staff with a great selection of food and beverages.

The gym is open 24 hours, which is GREAT when you have jet lag, and the pool / spa is also just as amazing. The pool system / water drainage on the sides of it is really loud - but the pool itself is really nice.

I stayed in a suite, and it was SOO big. The bathroom was ridiculous - it has a HUGE stand-alone, footed bathtub, a separate wide and large rainshower. There's also a flatscreen in front of the bathtub, speakers above the vanity. Great lighting, lots of counter space and hooks for your stuff. The galley-walk-in closet was great and spacious. There was one minor thing - I had ants in my bathroom. Not a lot - just a few I would notice once or twice a day - I stayed for 4 nights.

There's wireless internet throughout the hotel, and I had no problems accessing it all over the hotel.

There really isn't much around the hotel - it's right in front of a really nice park, but if you have to be in the area, this is the hotel that you must stay in!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

It is probably the tallest building in the area. However, it is located some 10-15 minutes away from downtown, with only some residences and parks nearby. It is even difficult to get something to eat by walk. The upside is that the hotel offers frequent free shuttle bus to downtown shopping destinations. Or you will have to take a taxi or drive.

The hotel is quite new, lobby is spacious. There is a cafe located on the ground level where breakfast and dinner is served. The hotel is equipped with a Chinese restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a KTV, a sauna, a banquet hall, a gym, a spa, and a swimming pool. It is quite self sufficient in a sense. I can see some people with shoes on walking along the pool side and no one is interferring.

But of the 5 rooms we got, we were given 2 rooms with room keys that can not open the room. We have to call the reception to change the key to open the room again. The room is about some 30 square metres, considered sapcious. Bathroom has a bathtub and a separate shower, with the necessary amwnities. About 42 inches LCD TV, with a lots of China cable TV channels, some international channels. Coffee maker, safe, electric kettle, shoe shine service are all in place. Equipment wise, it si quite nice.

Service at the ground floor restaruant is barely acceptable, while the waiter tried to move us twice while we were eating due to no particular reasons. There was someone knocking at our door at around 10:45am when we are about to check out and aksed us whether we are checking out. This is ridiculous and we are not expect to see such thing happen in a so called 5 star hotel.

So I would this is an average hotel. Some other China hotels offer better service though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huizhou hotels
3.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#1 of 415 in Huizhou
253 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
#2 of 415 in Huizhou
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kande International Hotel
Kande International Hotel
#6 of 415 in Huizhou
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Country Garden Silver Beach Hotel
25.8 mi away
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
#5 of 415 in Huizhou
27 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Boluo
Courtyard Boluo
#3 of 415 in Huizhou
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Huizhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Huizhou

Address: No.8 Huangguan Road, Shuikou Avenue, Huicheng District, Huizhou 516002, P.R.China, Huizhou 516002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 415 Hotels in Huizhou
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Huizhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Huizhou is situated in the fast-developing area of Shuikou, set along the 3rd Ring Road of the city, Crowne Plaza Huizhou is the first international five star hotel in Huizhou city centre. Crowne Plaza Huizhou boasts 375 guest rooms and suites, 3 restaurants and 2 bars, one 1050sqm pillar-free ballroom and nine meeting rooms. All of this makes Crowne Plaza Huizhou The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Huizhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing