We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Ranked #4 of 423 Hotels in Huizhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very good rooms and excellent service ,food is amazing specially the Italian..the hotel location is outside the city which is a problem if you don't have a vehicle. Once your there you forget the terrible road we were on.The roads are getting done so it may take a while .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 27th floor which is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!there are free shuttle bus from the hotel to the city centre, or if you need a taxi can contact the hotel concierge, we will provide the most convenient service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

I arrived at the Crown Plaza at 8:00pm for a quick overnight trip to Huizhou. It was my first time to Huizhou and admittedly the hotel was very nice for the area it was in. My room was very large and comfortable. I went down to have my complimentary beer at the lobby bar and bought a bottle of wine to take back to my room to have with in room dining. Back in my room I noticed that the plug in the sink was down. When I released it, push down release on the plug, the water drained onto the floor. As I tried to access the drain the door that hides the plumbing came completely off it's hinges. I spent the next hour and a half talking to four different people, this was after 11:00 and my bedtime, at my door to fix the sink. They did get it fixed but after leaving the plumbing in the bathroom started to make an ominous whining noise. I decided I could sleep though that rather than endure another 4 post midnight visits. I think my experience was isolated but nevertheless frustrating. Check out was equally challenging as it can be at hotels in the mainland. Nice hotel but problematic for business.

Room Tip: I think if you're not a high value member that corner rooms are probably the best at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear guest. Thank you for your valuable comments. We would like to extend our most sincere apology we brought to you during your stay with us. We have review our room maintenance sequence and as well our ways of handling our guest issues. We have also enhance our training to improve our front desk staff efficiency. We hope that during your next visit, we can impress you with our improvement. Once again, Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

this hotel is in lokated outside of center , it is nice and modern decorated , at the check in the girls look a little nervious , maybe it was her first day, as i join ichotels membership program i expected an upgrade but i was wrong , first time happens that they dont upgrade platin members !! strange , maybe a mistake , but i also dont insist , rooms are nice and quiet , food is so so , the stuff need much more training at the coffee shop , the buffet is to much expensive and offers not really good food , fitness center is good , small but with good and new machines

Room Tip: try to get club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thanks for your comments, we will actively improve your suggestions which you mentioned as soon as possible, we hope you will continue to support us, so that we can continue to progress, to provide better service for the guest in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Was in Huizhou Dec'12, due to 1st visit, chosen to stay at Crowne Plaza since I am a Priorty Club member.
Service of this hotel is good, and with my Gold status, was upgraded to suite.

Spacious room, great facilities, had a gym and yoga room too

A bit disappointed on the morning breakfast, not worth

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Heng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This part of Huizhou is still in development. The blocks around are new build compounds which have not been released yet to be occupied or are still fields.
It seems the hotel was the first building in this part.
Nevertheless a very nice hotel. The rooms have very tastefull interieur and are very big.
The service of the employees is very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

New hotel, as always Crowne provides great amenities and very comfortable bed & pillows. Only trouble we find during our stay was the toilet that couldn't flush twice within our 4 nights. However the housekeeping was quick to solve the problem without hassle.

Location wise, the hotel is close to industrial sites - which is good for us. It's quite far from city, but the hotel provided a free shuttle bus every 2 - 3 hours to Jusco & Walmart.

All staff are polite and courteous, although would be nice if they speak and listen better English :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Instz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Have been to the new Crowne Plaza several times in the past year. The hotel is very impressive in facilities, nice rooms, restaurants and lobby. All new and spotless. Still the surrounding area is very quiet and if you want to go into town it takes probably 15 min at least.
The service is lacking the "touch" like in so many hotels in China. First incident was that i had three rooms at the hotel, and the first night all of us went to eat downstairs. After dinner the hotel staff started chasing me around the lobby trying to get me to give extra deposit (deposit was something like 4000RMB on my credit card) and the meal was around 2000 RMB if i remember correctly. I got irritated and angry, had stayed in the hotel many times and couldnt see why i should give more deposit, and as well they had my card guarantee!
Anyway, ended up giving them more deposit, but complained the day after to management, who promised that this would not happen again.
Second incident was when i reserved Club/Exec room. After checkin i realized the lounge was not open, think they were finishing it, and they offer as compensation, one drink in the lobby... Not impressive at all, when you pay a lot for Executive room. After complaining to management the day after they promised me free upgrade next time. Havent been there since and probably wont.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sig40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huizhou hotels
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
#2 of 423 in Huizhou
152 reviews
3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#1 of 423 in Huizhou
267 reviews
26.5 mi away
Country Garden Silver Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kande International Hotel
Kande International Hotel
#7 of 423 in Huizhou
327 reviews
25.8 mi away
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
#6 of 423 in Huizhou
33 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Boluo
Courtyard Boluo
#3 of 423 in Huizhou
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Huizhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Huizhou

Address: No.8 Huangguan Road, Shuikou Avenue, Huicheng District, Huizhou 516002, P.R.China, Huizhou 516002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 423 Hotels in Huizhou
Price Range: £68 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Huizhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Huizhou is situated in the fast-developing area of Shuikou, set along the 3rd Ring Road of the city, Crowne Plaza Huizhou is the first international five star hotel in Huizhou city centre. Crowne Plaza Huizhou boasts 375 guest rooms and suites, 3 restaurants and 2 bars, one 1050sqm pillar-free ballroom and nine meeting rooms. All of this makes Crowne Plaza Huizhou The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Huizhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing