We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired but cost effective”
Review of Fuzon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuzon Hotel
Ranked #1,275 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in late September.

Overall value for money, rooms are a bit tired but not completely run down, carpets could do with a clean. The place is obviously girl friendly from my encounters with "odd couples" in the lift and hallways.
I have previously stayed at the Honlux apartments which is a much better standard but I will probably return to this hotel as I feel it is better value

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crusaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Fuzon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Fuzon's best selling point is its location. Right besides the Shuiwan metro station, close to the Shekou ferry to Hong Kong Airport, Sea World, nice bars and restaurants of all kind (Chinese and Western food), lots of buses giving easy access to the rest of Nanshan. This makes it one of the best spot if you're a foreigner on a business trip (unless your business is in Luohu, in which case this would be pretty far). The service is also top notch and the staff all speak english. The dragon cafe and Luna Bar offer nice on location food wether you like Chinese or western food.

Now on the the bad part, the rooms. This hotel needs some major touch ups. The wallpaper peels off, there was mold in a corner of my room, saying the carpet is frayed is an understatement and the beds are rock hard. I will still most likely sleep there on my next trip to Shenzhen because of convenience, but by western standards, this hotel might not get 1 star.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncaron77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

First time stay in China and was told Fuzon Hotel would be a good place to stay. Overall there is not much wrong with the hotel, but there is nothing overly outstanding about it either.

Cons: the entire floor and my room were pungent with the stench of cigarette smoke, obviously just about everyone smokes in China so if you are a non-smoker like myself this will possibly annoy you. Breakfast is also very average so after the first day I just bought it elsewhere.

Pros: good size room and bathroom, English speaking tv channels/movie channel, room cleaned to a good standard every day.

The Luna Cafe (just outside of hotel) is good for a quick dinner. Fuzon Hotel is also within walking distance to many cafes/restaurants and close distance to the metro network (underground train). There is also a great fruit stand just down the road on the corner.

Overall I would rate this hotel 3 star, not 4 as they claim. I found it average but pleasant enough. Location was great. There is no pool or gym.

Room Tip: Maybe ask if there are non-smoking rooms/floors
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A very interesting place, located in the best part of town that turns out to be also in the middle of the so called red light district. The hotel is very clean; although a bit old, a big bright and clean lobby, the staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks English. A normal individual may find it a bit surprising that upon entering the hotel there are panels telling you that they are renting rooms by the hour! Assume you understood, but then again thinking about the location it’s probably normal. My overall experience was extremely good considering the price I paid USD 50.00. The room is a place to sleep only, nice bathroom with all the necessary amenities.
Upon check out I asked for a Taxi to go to SHEKOU PORT where the boats are leaving from. The staff told me that since I had only carry-on luggage the advised me to take the subway located just around the corner. First time I took the subway in China. The price is USD 0.30 or 2 RMB.
The subway is brand new, totally empty and took only 10 minutes to get to the port. The exit is right in front of the peer. Best advice ever, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoppongiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Furniture (and not only) is worn-out . Breakfast only poor chinese dishes...Girls on the front desk do not play fair all the time..The only advantage ,from my point of view ,is the position (close to metro station, restaurants, and some shopping area ) .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hempadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The good:
About a block away from Shuiwan subway station (exit D). This is huge if you need it
Basic hotel, bathroom is clean and relatively pleasant for China. Most of other hotels in this area are a lot older.
Easy stop over into China from HKG airport ferry
Wine shop on side of hotel, making it convenient for those who want that.

The bad:

Bed- lets just say it makes you think of old China. It's down right hard...rock hard.
Service...not their strong point. Some staff friendly and try while many are just going though the motions or grumpy.
Restaurant- As others have stated it caters to mainland tastes. While they have a decent percentage of foreigners staying there, they don't do anything for them. After 2 mornings I will only eat an egg. At the point of just getting breakfast elsewhere even though it's included. The staff are down right bad at this place. The restaurant is horrible in my opinion, but decide for yourself...

I've staid here a few times. My first time was almost 6 years ago. They were still relatively new and it was nice having a new hotel to stay at. Back then, the restaurant was even a little better. Fast forward to today. Place is starting to show its age, and in need of some TLC in some areas (ie wall paper peeling / carpets need to be replaced). Lobby is clean and nice, but sparse.

Once a new hotels opens close by, I'll go there. For now I stay at Fuzon over the other choices in the immediate (walking distance) area. Not happy about it, so I tolerate it. But, at times they get on my nerves.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBIE1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I normally stay here once every 2 months when passhing through Shenzhen on business. The rooms are ok except for some have very noisy airconditioning units, but other than the the furnishings and bathrooms are all ok. The breakfast leaves a lot to be deisred but a quick walk down to Sea World and you can have a McDonalds breakfast. The Luna Bar and restaurant offers a few decent meals but are always "sold out" of certain things. There are a lot of other restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The staff at the front desk are always helpful but kind of make you feel like a criminal upon checkout as they send somebody to check your room to make sure you havent used the mini-bar! other than that, no complaints from this frequent traveler

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shekou
No photo provided
Shuiwan Baoli Hotel
#206 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
2 reviews
Shekou
Cruise Inn
Cruise Inn
#46 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
103 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#9 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Nan Hai Hotel
Nan Hai Hotel
#318 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
218 reviews
Shekou
Shekou Haitao Hotel
Shekou Haitao Hotel
#207 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
32 reviews
Shekou
GreenTree Alliance Shenzhen Shekou Haishang Shijie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuzon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuzon Hotel

Address: No.1 Shekou Kangle Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,275 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fuzon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fuzon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing