We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in its category...”
Review of Green Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Oasis Hotel
Ranked #59 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Satara, Maharastra
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best in its category...”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed in Green Oasis Hotel (GDH Inn) in 3 bed family room for 4 nights, and I must admit, this hotel is worth every penny you spend to stay in it,

First about location,... Location wise this Hotel is very good, it’s situated in relatively calm area and the nearest Metro Station (Ling Zhi) is about 20 mins. walking distance, there is lot of local food joints around, so dining is never gonna be a problem if you are ok with Chinese Food, plus lots of different convenience stores like 7-11 are nearby, from there you can buy daily needed things like Water, Coldrinks, Snacks, Bread etc. Another thing I liked most about this Hotels location is there is very nice park next to this hotel which is great for morning jogging if you are fitness conscious or short relaxation night walk after dinner.

The Hotel is very well maintained, the rooms are specious with comfortable beds and have all modern amnesties like powerful Aircon, LCD TV (without any English channel), Safe box, electronic kettle etc., Free Internet is another plus point, bathroom is small standing shower type but very neat & clean. The front deck staff is very helpful although communication is big problem because only one girl among all of them knows English, her name is ‘Vicky’, she is great girl, very helpful, friendly & polite (Please say my hello to her if you are going to stay in this hotel after reading my review :) :) ) .

Conclusion : This is great hotel highly recommended for budget travellers like us and as I mentioned earlier it’s worth every penny you spend to stay in it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shakeel_Shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    29
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
8
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is as good as it can get for what you pay for it. I stayed here once because I thought it was a convenient area for what I had to do - it really wasn't, but I still decided to come back, since I didn't want to risk it. The rooms are big enough to fit comfortably two people, bathroom also has a normal size, and you get the average set of slippers-toothbrush that you would expect from a hotel of a medium category. Except that the prices for a double room in this hotel are much more hostel-like, so you get way more than you would be prepared for with that budget! Only thing: they should get single rooms as well, so that I could stop paying for two people when I travel by myself. For the rest, everything is good. Staff normally just speaks chinese, but there's someone around who speaks english, and they are all very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Hotel itself was very pleasant, rooms are ok and the staff was great- very helpful and day shift they have an english speaking lady. Free and good Wi-Fi in the rooms just ask for the password. The rooms could be a bit more clean but all and all when looking on price to value, its a good choice.

The main problem is the location. The metro station is 10 minute walk from the hotel which is ok, but Shenzhen is a large city and from the metro near the hotel to "Window Of The World" area is about half an hour. To Futian district about 45 minute and to Luhou about an Hour.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yushon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I visited the Oasis Hotel located in Shenzhen, China in October 2011. I have to say it is one of the most beautiful and well located places I've been to. The resort and hotel is located up in the mountains very close to the city of Shenzhen. My girlfriend and I stayed there for two night's and three days, the staff at the hotel couldn't be anymore helpful if they tried. There's plenty of attractions for adults and children alike. One of the best roller-coasters that I've been on is situated within the resort, there's also a mini-train that takes you around all the sites and attractions. I have to say this place is well worth visiting and i would recommend people to stay at the Oasis Hotel within the resort. The Oasis Hotel is beautiful, it has a lovely swimming pool and the surroundings are fantastic. If you choose to stay and visit this resort I'm sure you'll have a great time and experience while there.

Room Tip: I think majority of the rooms have similiar views, but maybe the 5th floor or higher gives you a sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Bao'an District
Hengfeng Haiyue International Hotel
No.6 Crystal Garden Hotel
#51 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
26 reviews
Fuqiao Motel
#286 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Master Hotel Shenzhen Wenjindu
Master Hotel Shenzhen Wenjindu
#198 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
43 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Oasis Hotel

Property: Green Oasis Hotel
Address: No.69 Baomin First Road, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518101, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Bao'an District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing