We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunon Holiday Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunon Holiday Villa
Ranked #48 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Location was very good for a shopping spree. But the staffs at the reception was cold and distant. I asked for a map and was told there are no map. Luckily the room was clean and I got a larger room with good amenities. Breakfast was not good and the nasi lemak was far from the original taste. I would stay again only if the room is on discount.

Room Tip: get a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fablejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    118
    58
    10
    5
See reviews for
39
58
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Getxo, EUSKADI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel has an unbeateble location, but get a room with windows, if not it could be a littel claustrophibic in there. I went for the cheapest and that was a big mistake, I think that there must be better options in Shenzhen but that was what I chose. The hotel is nice the brakfast so so. But the best is the location 50 meters from the metro estation and just at the bigining of the shopping area, night market and so on.

Room Tip: There is a massage center next to the hotel, an some restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This will be my first n my last time staying in this hotel. The good: location n free wifi
The bad: service is not very gd, staff is unfriendly n manager does not haf any manners. When we talk to him, he does not even look at us. I wonder how can he be a manager with such attitude. Room is old and dirty. Bed is hard as if I'm sleeping on the floor. The shower area had a rusty rack and I do not know why is the rack being left there when it is so rusty. The 1st day when we check in the toliet had a strong urine smell and we got to wash the toliet to get rid of the smell. Sound proof is also very bad, we can hear the next room beside us switching on the switch, hanging their clothes and even coughing. Breakfast is bad too, bread is too hard and juice is near tasteless. Even though the location is very good but the hotel isn't worth my 2nd visit. I will still stick back to friendship hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Destiny_8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Located just above the LaoJie MRT stop, with good eateries nearby and shops along LaoJie which is highly convenient. Staff service was excellent and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuschial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Closed to wholesaler's & fast food chain such as KFC n McD.
During checking in it's takes more than half an hour for us to enter the room. We booked triple room but they gave us dOuble room. We called frm the room to informed the receptionist to give a new triple room n sent the key up but they refused, so we hv to go down again in order 4 us to get a new keycard's for us to access to our new room... What a troublesome, infact it's theirs mistake to overlooked the booking :-(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Safyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here 1 night coming from Hongkong.

Personally we like this hotel a lot as it is as though we're paying for a budget hotel but getting a very comfortable and luxury hotel.

It is walking distance to MRT as well as a famous street with all kinds of shopping/food.

My advice : If you are staying in Shenzhen for 1 day quick tour or waiting for transit to other parts, this hotel would be ideal for the price.

Room Tip: Avoid facing the street to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ufong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Hotel was opened by Malaysian. Stayed 2 nights 14-16 Mar 2013 in a Deluxe Room, paid total RMB756 for it.

Room : room big enough to add in a extra bed, clean except the carpet look old and dirty, bed a little hard but I still have a good night sleep. The shower head look’s rusty, no choice still have to shower.

Breakfast : Adequate (with porridge, Nasi lemak, bacon etc)

Location: Excellent, walk out of hotel were many shops, and department stores, easily spend whole days around this area for those who love shopping. This place were so crowded with peoples you will see police van stationed outside the busy street and sign warning people to safeguard their belongings and beware of scam.

Hotel easily reach by subway Luobao Line(Green) 2 stop from Luo Wu station which is the ShenZhen immigration for those coming from Hong Kong. At LaoJie station exit from ‘EXIT D or E’.
Hotel is right behind the shopping complex you see when you are out of Exit D, walk towards the left and when you hit the small road turn right you will see the hotel.

Overall : Will return to stay here again in my next trip.

Room Tip: Better choice book for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremySIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#174 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#43 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Luohu Port
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunon Holiday Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunon Holiday Villa

Property: Sunon Holiday Villa
Address: No.55 Yongxin Street, Jiefang Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#46 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunon Holiday Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunon Holiday Villa, Shenzhen has integrated business, conference,leisure and shopping as its theme. Its comfortable and well appointed rooms, advance conference facilities and impeccable services will make your stay a memorable experience. We are conveniently located in the heart of Shenzhen Dongmen shopping street and is set amidst business district, shopping havens and many local attractions. It is 100 meters away from the subway, 5 minutes away from the Luohu railway station and 40 minutes from the Shenzhen Bao'an international airport. The Hotel also featuring its Malaysian hospitality with each room well appointed and furnished with colour TV, direct dialling telephone, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, internet access, refrigerator and safety box. Its fine restaurant serve international cuisine of the highest quality including delicious Malaysian Cantonese, Asian and Westerm cuisine expertly prepared by master chefs. As for banquet facilities, the Hotel offers the fully equipped multifunction room, ideal for business meetings, cocktail and dinner parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Sunon Holiday Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunon Holiday Villa Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing