We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
34
126
67
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
126
67
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping areametro stationfood streetdongmen marketfree wififirm bedconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againhotel is locatedhotel room isshenzhen airportroom was largechinese foodlaojieexittaximaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A relatively small hotel nested between 2 bigger buildings in the heart of Dongmen pedestrian street. So, if u are out to shop at the pedestrian street, yes its an excellent choice! Also conveniently located next to the train station.

For late night entertainment (from 12 onwards, my guess), this area is relatively quiet, might need to take a cab to other places. By entertainment, i mean pubs and/or supper or whatever late night activities u might wanna partake... In the day, u can never finish eating all the street food available, cant finish browsing all the little shops around the area.

Has a GOOOOOD massage centre next to the hotel. Small and humble, not super posh, only hall seats for feet massage. But the masseurs are well trained, And of course u pay for what u get, so its relatively cheap.

Been staying here for at least 5 times over the years..... Hope they do a little refurbishing soon.

But hey, so much food all around, i didnt try out the restaurant. And of course, no time for the pool too! (wonder if there is one....??)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hotel is literally a stone's throw away from the subway and smack at the doorstep of shopping and food establishments. There's a huge wholesaler's market and a retail complex nearby where you can get all sorts of stuff cheap. Food everywhere. Had a little trouble getting a taxi during the weekend. Hotel has a in-house spa where you can get a foot bath, full body massage, ear candling, medicure, pedicure etc professionally done for reasonable prices.

Hotel staff were polite though they could be a little more friendly. Breakfast was adequate. The toilet got choked twice and I learnt that the toilet paper should be thrown into the waste bin instead of the toilet. Wifi was a little slow. Saw reviews that the beds here were either too hard or too soft but personally I found my bed ok.

One great plus point is that reaction time of staff to my requests was swift. I asked for an extra blanket and for help in IT issues; both times staff came knocking on my door within minutes of my call to the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel can be reached by Metro from the airport. Get off at Lao Jie station and use Exit E staircase if you do not have bulky luggage. The lift is at Exit D right opposite the escalator,
but the staircase at E and lift at D meet at the ground level. Walk out and at the pedestrian mall, turn left and then turn right. You will be facing New Star Restaurant, look right and Sunon is within sight.

No problem with check in and checkout abd the staff were helpful. When I wanted to extend my stay the staff advised me to do it through the web as it is more expensive over the counter. The only info which they gave me wrongly was that it was not possible to go to Le Yuan Street for seafood using the Metro. Actually you can get off at Hubei Metro Station and use exit B. As you come out off the escalator turn right and you are on Hubei Street. Then turn right again and walk for 3 to 5 minutes and you will meet Le Yuan junction starting with Golden Luohu Restaurant.

My only complaint is the air cond need to be serviced as it is quite noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The staff were genuine and helpful. Without being asked two young male workers tried to fix my mum's wheelchair when one of the wheels dropped off. One of them even went round the neighbourhood to look for repair shops when he finished work. Even when he was on leave on the day we had to check out, he came back to the hotel to send us off and say good bye. Both young men refused the tips we offered. They really erased the bad memories we had when we last visited China more than ten years ago. The room service is fast and the inhouse food is nice and cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

hotel's lobby smells bad like old fashioned hotel, but in room is good with complete amenities, and large bathroom. same as another hotels in mainland china, the bed is very hard. but sunon have very good location for you shopaholic, in front of MTR station, and restaurants. good price in good location.

breakfast for southeast asia cuisine is only nasi lemak (coconut rice), another kinds are chinese dishes, but the roasted pig is very delicious. try it!

Room Tip: it doesn't matter if you choose no window room, me and my mother still comfortable with that.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inaorinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews