We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
34
126
67
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
126
67
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping areametro stationfood streetdongmen marketfree wififirm bedconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againhotel is locatedhotel room isshenzhen airportroom was largechinese foodlaojieexittaximaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our first time in ShenZhen 'Lao Jie' (old street) and Dongmen train station is just round the corner. Perfect location for a first timer.

The hotel deco is not up to date and might not be well maintained (the rod in the shower is a bit rusty) but that's okay with us. The bed is hard too. Service is normal, nothing to complain but room size is good! We actually extended one more night so we can shop more.

Our toilet was choked in one morning and the serviceman came within 5 mins after we called. Very prompt!

Hotel is In the middle of the shopping districts. H&M, Uniqlo and a book store is just in the area. The Dongmen food street is also within 5 mins walk away. There is a spa just beside the hotel and it's clean and good. Like many other spas they'll sell you a lot of packages so you just have to know how to say 'no' and they are not pushy at all. Very comfortable with them.

For the amount of money we paid (about USD45) a night, there's nothing to complain. There are better hotels down the road but the location is not as fantastic as Sunon especially for shoppers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very well located within Dong Men area, subway is just round the bend and many taxis available at the main road. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Cleanliness is an issue with roaches and flies in the room. The towel racks and shelves were rusty. And don't bother with the breakfast..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriano8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A relatively small hotel nested between 2 bigger buildings in the heart of Dongmen pedestrian street. So, if u are out to shop at the pedestrian street, yes its an excellent choice! Also conveniently located next to the train station.

For late night entertainment (from 12 onwards, my guess), this area is relatively quiet, might need to take a cab to other places. By entertainment, i mean pubs and/or supper or whatever late night activities u might wanna partake... In the day, u can never finish eating all the street food available, cant finish browsing all the little shops around the area.

Has a GOOOOOD massage centre next to the hotel. Small and humble, not super posh, only hall seats for feet massage. But the masseurs are well trained, And of course u pay for what u get, so its relatively cheap.

Been staying here for at least 5 times over the years..... Hope they do a little refurbishing soon.

But hey, so much food all around, i didnt try out the restaurant. And of course, no time for the pool too! (wonder if there is one....??)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hotel is literally a stone's throw away from the subway and smack at the doorstep of shopping and food establishments. There's a huge wholesaler's market and a retail complex nearby where you can get all sorts of stuff cheap. Food everywhere. Had a little trouble getting a taxi during the weekend. Hotel has a in-house spa where you can get a foot bath, full body massage, ear candling, medicure, pedicure etc professionally done for reasonable prices.

Hotel staff were polite though they could be a little more friendly. Breakfast was adequate. The toilet got choked twice and I learnt that the toilet paper should be thrown into the waste bin instead of the toilet. Wifi was a little slow. Saw reviews that the beds here were either too hard or too soft but personally I found my bed ok.

One great plus point is that reaction time of staff to my requests was swift. I asked for an extra blanket and for help in IT issues; both times staff came knocking on my door within minutes of my call to the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel can be reached by Metro from the airport. Get off at Lao Jie station and use Exit E staircase if you do not have bulky luggage. The lift is at Exit D right opposite the escalator,
but the staircase at E and lift at D meet at the ground level. Walk out and at the pedestrian mall, turn left and then turn right. You will be facing New Star Restaurant, look right and Sunon is within sight.

No problem with check in and checkout abd the staff were helpful. When I wanted to extend my stay the staff advised me to do it through the web as it is more expensive over the counter. The only info which they gave me wrongly was that it was not possible to go to Le Yuan Street for seafood using the Metro. Actually you can get off at Hubei Metro Station and use exit B. As you come out off the escalator turn right and you are on Hubei Street. Then turn right again and walk for 3 to 5 minutes and you will meet Le Yuan junction starting with Golden Luohu Restaurant.

My only complaint is the air cond need to be serviced as it is quite noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews