We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
34
130
69
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
130
69
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslao jieshopping areametro stationdongmen marketfree wififirm bedconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againhotel is locatedhotel room isroom was largechinese foodexittaximaintenanceshenzen
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I expected too much from this hotel because of the certificate of excellence. Location is perfect and price is unbeatable but that all the excellent aspects. Others are only average.

It is located just two blocks next to the 1234 space shopping mall. Only a minute walk from the metro station. Alight at Lao Jie and take either exit D or E, both leads to the basement level of 1234 space. Get to the ground level of the mall for direct exit and avoid walking into the adjacent underground shopping street. This would save you a lot of times travelling between the hotel and metro station by avoiding the crowd.

As it is located in Dong Men, there are so many restaurants around so just forget about the room service or hotel restaurant. You don't need them neither. And if you want to stay close to the Hong Kong border, It is just a 5 min metro ride.

However, the hotel is only an average one in spite of the perfect location and great price. Service is average, staff doesn't seems very helpful. I personally don't mind old furniture but cleanliness should be improved. There are stains on the towel, dirt on the toilet seat, a layer of dust on the minibar, nut shells on the floor, dirty drawers and carpet and water in the kettle left from the previous guests. Fortunately, the bed is clean.

Don't expect anything from the breakfast buffet. If you can have a discount without breakfast, just save that money and eat nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WongJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable even though there is no view from the window. The hotel ideally located at one end of the Dong Men pedestrian street. There is also an entrance of the train in front of the hotel, so it is very convenient if you want to go for a walk, shopping or eating at Dong Men pedestrian street or take a train to other attraction places.
The hotel service are excellent where they are always proactive to give you a hand when you need help and they are always polite and service with smile! When we have just arrived by taxi, the hotel servant quickly walked to us and helped us to carry our luggage into the lobby and all the way into our room. The receptionist and customer service are so helpful to give us information about local attraction as well. Don't forget to give them tips for the good service as it has stated in their menu that TIPS IS A MUST, how much as you wish!
We booked this hotel for 4 nights but we feel so comfortable and enjoyable, so we have extended for another 2 nights here.
As conclusion, we like this hotel and will definitely recommend to other friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenChu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our first time in ShenZhen 'Lao Jie' (old street) and Dongmen train station is just round the corner. Perfect location for a first timer.

The hotel deco is not up to date and might not be well maintained (the rod in the shower is a bit rusty) but that's okay with us. The bed is hard too. Service is normal, nothing to complain but room size is good! We actually extended one more night so we can shop more.

Our toilet was choked in one morning and the serviceman came within 5 mins after we called. Very prompt!

Hotel is In the middle of the shopping districts. H&M, Uniqlo and a book store is just in the area. The Dongmen food street is also within 5 mins walk away. There is a spa just beside the hotel and it's clean and good. Like many other spas they'll sell you a lot of packages so you just have to know how to say 'no' and they are not pushy at all. Very comfortable with them.

For the amount of money we paid (about USD45) a night, there's nothing to complain. There are better hotels down the road but the location is not as fantastic as Sunon especially for shoppers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very well located within Dong Men area, subway is just round the bend and many taxis available at the main road. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Cleanliness is an issue with roaches and flies in the room. The towel racks and shelves were rusty. And don't bother with the breakfast..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriano8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A relatively small hotel nested between 2 bigger buildings in the heart of Dongmen pedestrian street. So, if u are out to shop at the pedestrian street, yes its an excellent choice! Also conveniently located next to the train station.

For late night entertainment (from 12 onwards, my guess), this area is relatively quiet, might need to take a cab to other places. By entertainment, i mean pubs and/or supper or whatever late night activities u might wanna partake... In the day, u can never finish eating all the street food available, cant finish browsing all the little shops around the area.

Has a GOOOOOD massage centre next to the hotel. Small and humble, not super posh, only hall seats for feet massage. But the masseurs are well trained, And of course u pay for what u get, so its relatively cheap.

Been staying here for at least 5 times over the years..... Hope they do a little refurbishing soon.

But hey, so much food all around, i didnt try out the restaurant. And of course, no time for the pool too! (wonder if there is one....??)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews