We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
34
126
67
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
126
67
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping areametro stationfood streetdongmen marketfree wififirm bedconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againhotel is locatedhotel room isshenzhen airportroom was largechinese foodlaojieexittaximaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I got room number 606 and 607. room of 606, the electrical contacts there. we did not turn on his lights and can live and die on its own. and often heard the sound of someone knocking on our door, when we look from hole to peep, not one person there. also heard the sound of running water when the tap is closed. service there was a little disappointing. The hotel has caused me and my family trip messy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeffry_Tanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

stayed at this hotel on mid february 2014. the weather was below 10 celcius. the minus point is the heater in the room was not working. so it was very cold at night for us from south east asia peoples.

other, the hotel location just next to metro lao jie station. but it was little tricky to find this hotel the first time. you can exit at lao jie exit E and go to ground level and then turn left after that you turn right and the hotel will be at your right. in front of this hotel, there are shopping district... also many food stalls around the hotel.

room was big enough for us (2 adults and 1 baby).

staff can't speak english but were very helpful and try to get someone to translate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekacsmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I expected too much from this hotel because of the certificate of excellence. Location is perfect and price is unbeatable but that all the excellent aspects. Others are only average.

It is located just two blocks next to the 1234 space shopping mall. Only a minute walk from the metro station. Alight at Lao Jie and take either exit D or E, both leads to the basement level of 1234 space. Get to the ground level of the mall for direct exit and avoid walking into the adjacent underground shopping street. This would save you a lot of times travelling between the hotel and metro station by avoiding the crowd.

As it is located in Dong Men, there are so many restaurants around so just forget about the room service or hotel restaurant. You don't need them neither. And if you want to stay close to the Hong Kong border, It is just a 5 min metro ride.

However, the hotel is only an average one in spite of the perfect location and great price. Service is average, staff doesn't seems very helpful. I personally don't mind old furniture but cleanliness should be improved. There are stains on the towel, dirt on the toilet seat, a layer of dust on the minibar, nut shells on the floor, dirty drawers and carpet and water in the kettle left from the previous guests. Fortunately, the bed is clean.

Don't expect anything from the breakfast buffet. If you can have a discount without breakfast, just save that money and eat nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WongJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable even though there is no view from the window. The hotel ideally located at one end of the Dong Men pedestrian street. There is also an entrance of the train in front of the hotel, so it is very convenient if you want to go for a walk, shopping or eating at Dong Men pedestrian street or take a train to other attraction places.
The hotel service are excellent where they are always proactive to give you a hand when you need help and they are always polite and service with smile! When we have just arrived by taxi, the hotel servant quickly walked to us and helped us to carry our luggage into the lobby and all the way into our room. The receptionist and customer service are so helpful to give us information about local attraction as well. Don't forget to give them tips for the good service as it has stated in their menu that TIPS IS A MUST, how much as you wish!
We booked this hotel for 4 nights but we feel so comfortable and enjoyable, so we have extended for another 2 nights here.
As conclusion, we like this hotel and will definitely recommend to other friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenChu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our first time in ShenZhen 'Lao Jie' (old street) and Dongmen train station is just round the corner. Perfect location for a first timer.

The hotel deco is not up to date and might not be well maintained (the rod in the shower is a bit rusty) but that's okay with us. The bed is hard too. Service is normal, nothing to complain but room size is good! We actually extended one more night so we can shop more.

Our toilet was choked in one morning and the serviceman came within 5 mins after we called. Very prompt!

Hotel is In the middle of the shopping districts. H&M, Uniqlo and a book store is just in the area. The Dongmen food street is also within 5 mins walk away. There is a spa just beside the hotel and it's clean and good. Like many other spas they'll sell you a lot of packages so you just have to know how to say 'no' and they are not pushy at all. Very comfortable with them.

For the amount of money we paid (about USD45) a night, there's nothing to complain. There are better hotels down the road but the location is not as fantastic as Sunon especially for shoppers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews