We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A COST EFFECTIVE PROPERTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen International
Ranked #140 of 2,814 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A tired property with a great staff. The location, while close to good shopping and restaurants, is a fifteen minute walk to the world class metro. From there the entire city can be accessed in less than thirty minutes.

A great value in this very large city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1896JCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Vienna Hotel Shenzhen International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in March 2012. Was actually surprised by the cleaniness of the room and good service since i am only paying RMB278 per night. Selected this hotel as it is a 15mins taxis ride to Grand Hyatt hotel where my business conference is held.

However be specific when you tell the Taxis driver which Vienna Hotel. I think is chain hotel and the driver sent us to another Vienna Hotel nearby. End up we had to walk about 500m to the correct one. Front desk staff speak little English.

The room is of decent size and mattress not too hard. Internet is free. Only complain is the breakfast buffet which does not have much of a selection. Guess i cannot complain much due to the low price.

There is a Carrefour just next to the hotel. Good accessabilty to eateries and stalls around the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray_9476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel is definitely the best value for money anywhere in the world. we paid less than usd50 nett for a digital room which comes with a flat screen with keyboard working as a computer. free internet. The room was of adequate size (guessing around 400sq ft) with fairly large bathroom, separate shower and tub. Room was very clean and bed was soft and comfortable (vs. the normal 'concrete' mattress in many hotels in china).

one major flaw was the air con. it was nice and cool when we stayed in the middle floors but when we moved to the top floor, it was so warm that we couldn't even sleep.

If you just want a nicely furnished and clean room, this hotel is definitely a good choice. But if you expect any kind of service, you can probably pay double and triple and stay in one of those international chain hotels. The staff spoke basically no english at all but personally I wouldn't want to pay double the price just to make sure the staff can communicate with me.

Forgot to take pic but all rooms are nice except the cheapest rooms (about usd 35 nett). It's still clean but for usd10 more the room is much nicer. you can ask them to show u the room before you decide which room to stay at. that is, if you can speak chinese or you google translate and print out the phrase "show me how the room look" first.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Владимир С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huaqiang North
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Fuhua
#66 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
717 reviews
Huanggang Port
Vienna Hotel (Shenzhen Huazhisha)
Huaqiang North
Shenzhen Fortune Hotel
Shenzhen Fortune Hotel
#77 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Shenzhen International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Shenzhen International

Address: Xinzhou Third Street, Fuqiang Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 2,814 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vienna Hotel Shenzhen International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna Hotel Shenzhen International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing